We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy build your own burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar 145

Bar 145
5305 Monroe Street, Toledo, OH 43623
(419) 593-0073
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 641 Restaurants in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toledo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy build your own burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just went with friends for lunch and loved the food. Hugely flavorful burger. Waitress was a little unfriendly. But we enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Last night was my second visit. Had excellent food each time, a chicken sandwich and a burger. Fried green beans were also tasty. Build your own sandwich is a good approach. Very cool, classy decor - felt like a resort town restaurant, not a typical Toledo run-of-the-mill eatery.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, oh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE, BAD COOK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Let me preface by stating that I like the decor, food/bar selection, and wait staff. They had a wonderful duet singing in the patio outside. However, the fun stops there. The burger I ordered rare came out well done. It was not red, pink, or anything close inside throughout the hole sandwich. I was really disappointed. If you want a good burger, try Nick and Jimmy's or Burger 419.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you are looking for a fun night and a good place to eat.... This is the place! Great food and great night life!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food and drinks...consistently good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I find a sitter and eat here about once a month for some burbon, apps and burgers. They are always good and cooked the way we like. We go during one of their several different special days/times which helps us keep it super cheap. Going back this weekend! Can't wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar 145 also viewed

 

Been to Bar 145? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar 145, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.