We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Toledo to your Saves list
Motel 6 Toledo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5335 Heatherdowns Blvd, Toledo, OH 43614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Nasty hotel. Non smoking room was smoked in, even has an ash tray. Mold on walls of bathroom. Dirty carpet, shower. And very loud. I recommend if you have a gun to bring it. A fight just broke out in the hall at 3am. As a road warrior traveler, this was the worst.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear hoptontj - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered, as well as for the disturbance you experienced during the night. These issues are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    6
    31
See reviews for
6
6
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Motel 6 Toledo. I have stayed at this hotel twice before and the price is right. I was assigned to a king room and it was clean and comfortable. The lady general manager was very professional, getting our room assignments quickly and offering helpful advice for places to eat, etc. The hotel is at a central location for the reason we were there - a Dr. and hospital visit and is in somewhat of a secure location with professional offices (Red Cross), stores (Sears) and eateries nearby (within walking distance). The hotel grounds are well kept. Negative: the outside walkways (2nd floor) are in serious need of repair.

Room Tip: Suspect all rooms to be of similar quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

our sheets and blankets had burn holes. we only got two towels. the bathroom door looks like it has been kicked in. there was no toilet paper. there are tacks sticking up from the floor in front of the door. they only have wifi in certain rooms. there are bloodstains on the floor down the hallway. it feels very unsafe. the towels in our bathroom were dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Pretty much the worst hotel I've stayed at in years. The room was fairly clean, but the towels had long hairs on them. Not to mention it was a two bed room and they only provided two towels (should have been 4).

Also, the sign read $29.99 and I was charged $39. I doubt there was $10 in taxes, so something was up with that.

Front desk lady was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. Those are the only good things I can say.

Room Tip: Pick a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Well starting there were ants in the room.. I heard doors slamming all night..couldnt sleep well.. shockingly a corporate owned location.?. I have no plans of staying at this location again.. I can find a more sound sleep for a few dollars more close by..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
Top Contributor
566 reviews 566 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

t's a long way from center town in a dreary neighborhood with parking like downtown afghanistan...... but the staff is friendly, and hard-working, we even saw the manager helping to blacktop the lot in the morning... wow, all that hospitality training for that... and we could not argue the price... fair enough

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I honestly don't expect much from motel six, but this one is bad.. My nonsmoking room smelled terrible with burns all over the comforter.. Pillows smelled.. Everything smelled.. Also your room has no access to outside.. Door opens into hall and have to wind your way around to fresh air..You can also hear everyone elses tv, slaming doors, and walks down hallway.. Felt like living in a housing project . And there were a lot of shady people in there, which made my limited access to outdoors (to check car etc) even worse.. I will never come back and you should look around for better options.. Not trying to rip Motel 6 cause they are usually ok, but stay away from this one..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Toledo

Address: 5335 Heatherdowns Blvd, Toledo, OH 43614
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Toledo is under new management! Since the beginning of 2012, we've been trying our very best to get our Motel back up to Motel 6 standards. This property is safe, secure, and cleaner than ever! If you've never stayed with us before, please give us the opprotunity to take care of you. If you've stayed with us before and were for any reason unsatisfied, we promise to give you a clean and compfortable stay at the lowest rate of any national hotel chain. Thank you very much! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Toledo Hotel Toledo
Motel Six Toledo
Toledo Motel 6
Toledo Motel Six
Motel 6 Toledo Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.