We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great single night stay for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Toledo - University to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great single night stay for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed one night and found our room to be clean and comfortable. There were no extras included, but the price was more important to us than pads of paper, pens and conditioner (we brought that stuff with us anyway). The nighttime service clerk seemed uninterested in helping do anything beyond checking us in, but the daytime staff was very friendly. For the money, you cannot beat this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice words about my Inn, We look forward to seeing you again in your travels! I will speak with my night time staff, and you will not experience that again, i can assure you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    26
    16
    17
See reviews for
42
29
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We needed 2 rooms in the area for 2 nights to attend a funeral service. It was comfortable, easy check in and out, very clean, and inexpensive. We were close to Ottawa Hills where we needed to be during our stay. It is also close to restaurants, Starbucks, drugstores, etc. Easy to find places to eat or grocery shop. Others have used the word "basic" and that is a good way of describing what a good value it is for when one just needs a decent place to stay away from home. It was COLD when we were there (15 degrees ) and the heater kept the room toasty and very comfortable. Our room was also very quiet.

Room Tip: I think I would ask for ground floor if you have trouble with stairs and I would ask for a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward for your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my 4th or 5th stay here. Like others have said here, it's a basic, clean motel room for a really great price. I always get the "superior" room with micro/fridge and a big worktable; it's well worth the extra few dollars. The location is what keeps bringing me back here - on a quiet side street close to 475 and only minutes from lots of great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a very basic hotel in a nice location (in the Westgate area). If you want amenities (like a room with an inside entrance), you'll want to go somewhere else, and pay maybe twice as much. But if you're looking for clean, simple and cheap, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about my inn, We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This establishment has been my "hotel of choice" for the past 4 years when visiting my daughter who was a student at University of Toledo. It has always been a basic room but containing everything needed and most of all....clean. I have always loved the quick access to the university & being across the street from Scrambler Maries which is an excellent choice for breakfast. The staff has always been friendly & very helpful. I will miss all the good times that originated from my visits here:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about my Inn, and staff. I will be sure to let them all read this review. Hope to see you again in your travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn twice. The location has easy access to 475. The rooms are clean, well-maintained and affordable. The staff is courteous and professional. I remembered some of them from my previous stay.

I forgot a pair of shoes the last stay. The desk manager set them aside so some one could pick them up. No hassles. Very friendly.

I will stay there any time I overnight in Toledo., which could be often as one of our kids is attending UT a short two miles away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, I will be sure to show this to the rest of my staff! We look forward to seeing you again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We rented two rooms. Both were very clean and tidy. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a decent sleep and have no complaints. We were on our way to Florida so we were driving for a long time and wanted a nice clean place to rest for the night. The front office area was also very tidy and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you somuch for you kin word. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Toledo
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 16 in Toledo
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
5.2 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 16 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Address: 3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - University 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University is a classic Red Roof Inn property offering clean, comfortable accommodations to the weary traveler at a very competitive price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Hotel Toledo
Toledo Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.