We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I come to expect at Hampton Inns” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not what I come to expect at Hampton Inns”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

You should drive the extra distance and find another Hampton Inn as this location one of worst ones I have stayed at in some time. It is very dated, in need of maintenance, and just not up to the standards I expect of a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I got suck on the first floor and was kept awake all night given you heard noise from the entire sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    81
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
94
48
16
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longwood Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff were really polite, friendly and helpful and made my stay very enjoyable The hotel delivers exactly what they advertise, it is one of the better hotels of this type that I have stayed at. Located in a commercial area but also handy for the Interstate, shops and restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in town for a friend's graduation from the University of Toledo. Friendly staff, clean lobby and comfy room and the breakfast was nice too! Glad we stayed at Hampton Inn in Toledo. Would definitely stay again if we were visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is probably the best Hotel to stay at in North Toledo for a family, wife and 18 month old son stayed here. Pretty good buffet breakfast, good location. Helpful, friendly staff. If you need a quick meal, fast food restaurants within walking distance. Other restaurants, Grocery stores, home improvement stores, Gas stations and other shopping nearby. Near Toledo Speedway, Raceway Park, and Ottawa River.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed for business.
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
Lobby and breakfast area attractive and clean.
Some worn patches on hallway carpet near my room on the 3rd floor.
The laminated posters on the inside of the elevators had their lamination peeling in both elevators. This gave the elevators a shabby look.
Easy chair in my room had stains on it. Everything else about the room was clean.
The bathroom was small, especially considering I had a suite.
There was a 6 to 7 inch jagged crack in the shower enclosure. I informed the front desk, I didn't expect this could be repaired quickly, but I didn't want to be charged for it. It was not repaired or patched during my stay. Shower spray was decent though. Bathroom was clean and soap and shampoo were promptly replaced as I used them. Towels also promptly replaced and had a nice clean feeling to them.
Comfortable, clean bed and pillows.
The coffee packets for the in-room coffee maker were too small; they were for single cup coffee makers, but the coffee maker itself was a small 4-cup model. I had to use 2 packs at a time and only put in enough water for 3 cups to get a adequate cup of coffee. The house-keeping staff left extra coffee packs when I asked them.
The "Grab 'n Go" breakfast bags were not put out, but always had to be asked for, which is contrary to the grab and go idea.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was great. The lobby was clean, complimentary breakfast was hot and good and the room was clean and spacious. It was great for my business trip, but would be great for any trip such as with your family. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Boys Lacrosse team traveled to Toledo to play a couple of games over the weekend. The Team and parents stated at the Hampton Toledo, North. Mary Lowe and the Front desk staff went above and beyond in having everything organized and when the Team arrived. They did a great job in making everyone feel welcome

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 16 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.