We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun at the Zoo
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Lake in the Hills, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff is great, cleanliness is superb. In an industrial area with security everywhere so very safe. Staff is INCREDIBLY friendly and very receptive to questions and helping. I would highly recommend this hotel again should I ever have to go back to the Toledo area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    65
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
68
37
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite with bedroom and kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. Pillows small but ok and easy to get more. Hotel was spotless. Nice pool but fitness room had only treadmill and elliptical with no weights. Breakfast buffet nice. Staff very pleasant. Located just off I75 with a few fast food places and gas stations but little else.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near and far
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Absolutely horrendous. Do not stay here if you have the audacity to want a nights sleep. Frequented by teams jacked up on cheap candy and a desire to stay up late just because they can. Running, screaming, banging till late at night. Paper thin walls. If this is the best Toledo has, do yourself a favor and keep driving. Even if you have to get up early the next day as a result to travel from where you stayed in order to travel back to Toledo at least you will have got some sleep. If it hadn't been cold over night I would have been better served sleeping in my car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSKEGON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When I called to make our reservation I was asked if we were with a group staying at the hotel. I said we weren't, however, when I mentioned we were going to an event at the university I was given the "university" rate of $79. The hotel was about 8 miles from the university and there was road construction, but our GPS got us back and forth with no problem.

When we checked in we were greeted courteously by the woman working the front desk and in no time we were on our way to our room. The room was large and clean. The bathroom had towels and all the required toiletries, and the shower worked great.

There was an ice machine and pop machine just down from our room. In the lobby area there is a little room adjacent to the check-in desk that has snacks. It also has a freezer with ice cream treats, frozen meals, etc.

There was breakfast available in the lobby. We didn't take time to eat, but it appeared to be the standard quick-breakfast fare.

There are a number of restaurants, drug stores, and even a Meijer store close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I only stayed here overnight after leaving Cleveland area late in the day to go to northern Michigan.

This hotel is conveniently located less than a mile off of I-75.
There were some fast food restaurants nearby and a Burger King just a short walk across the parking lot. There was not a whole lot of choices for food or shopping within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel looks to be recently built and does not show much wear.
The area felt safe and parking was adequate and free.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was sparsely furnished with two queen beds and a small barely serviceable desk.
There were no surprises with this room (and that's good!)
Despite the proximity to the highway, I did not find any problems with noise levels inside the room. The bedding was clean, fresh and very conducive to a good night's sleep.

The ground floor of the hotel was very attractive with a high vaulted wooden ceiling that gave it a rustic look that was pleasing. The breakfast was complimentary and was serviceable and typical of these types of places. The coffee was very good.
There is a small pantry to buy snacks and drinks as well as a few sundry items.
There is a heated indoor pool and a small fitness room which I viewed but did not have time to use.

The price of the room with AAA discount and before taxes was under $100.
This is a very good price for a comfortable bed, easy access to interstate highway, and decent breakfast. As a Hilton Gold Member, I received complimentary bottles of water and snacks as well as bonus points. I would stay here again as a stop-over place
I probably could have given this place a five-star rating if it had had a better fitness center and more attractive room furnishings. In addition, I decided upon a lower rating because of the lack of better restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel has a cable TV system that doesn't work and they pretend they know nothing about it. We were rented a room that had been under an apparent leak in the bathroom because the ceiling was stained, mildewed and had a large water created hole in it. To make matters worse the hotel did nothing to compensate for renting a room they shouldn't rent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in toledo for the Rusty Wallace Racing Experence the hotel was located less than a mile away GREAT LOCATION. The hotel was clean and room service was good , however the breakfast was adaquite, somedays were better than others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.