We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, night's rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun at the Zoo
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Xenia, United States
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient, night's rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel conveniently located off I-75. The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. The staff did their best to ensure all our needs were met. We got a great night's rest and the breakfast included sufficient choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    61
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
63
33
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for a quick business trip in Toledo. Everything was fine and the people were very friendly. The location is a bit outside downtown. It is a basic Hampton Inn, but new and well kept. The breakfast was fine and the room was clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munising, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to washington dc. The lobby looked brand new so thats a plus. Also smelled good. Pool was pretty good. But had no hot tub. The rooms look liked theyd been redone. Loved the hotel. All hampton inns are usually great. Convinient mcdonalds and mejier across the road. Was in a fine area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights over a weekend to compete in an event at the speedway. The hotel was close, clean, and comfortable. Dining options were close and there was a lot to choose from. There were plenty of towels and extras in the room. The price was great and made it an excellent choice.
The only downside was the wifi was impossible to connect to. It wasn't a deal breaker because I was exhausted at the end of the day anyway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

great friendly staff! Clean rooms and lobby.Good location to all our needs.Definatly would return!nice lobby to meet with friends.breakfast was fast but met all our needs. overall very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is set near the GM Power Train and Jeep plants in a somewhat industrial area that has seen better days. The room was very clean and newly refurbished. The breakfast was poor and the workout room had 2 pieces of cardio equipment and little else. I left feeling that I could have done better, but also could have done worse. Average, strictly average; clean but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm going to start outby saying that Hamptons are always my 1st choice for a value hotel but this stay was a real disappointment. I was pretty much grossed out by our room. Greasy hand prints on the headboard, something sticky splattered all over the bench, broken desk chair, broken remote, broken coffee maker and the lap tray on the bed was disgusting...dirty and sticky all over it.
Even up and down the halls were random pieces of litter.
A poor reflection on Hampton and Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Diane - thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears we fell short in meeting your expectations and for this, on behalf of the entire staff, I very sincerely apologize! Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming and comfortable stay with us, and please accept my deepest apologies for your disappointments. We do pride ourselves on our high ratings of cleanliness, and I am extremely surprised about your issues with the room.
We did have a very large youth sports team in over the weekend you were staying with us -- we do our best to keep on top of noise issues and hallway litter, but sometimes it may go unnoticed by our hard-working (but extremely limited) staff on property, particularly in evenings when we only have one or two people on staff. If for some reason there are any issues, we do request and encourage our guests to call the Front Desk to let them know of any issues. We have a fantastic staff, and they are happy to help and resolve any problems our guests may have!
Be assured, your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is through feedback such as yours that enables us to focus on opportunities for improvements. Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again - we’d love to show you exactly why we’re the top rated hotel in Toledo! We are always listening to our guests, to make this hotel better and better every time. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.
-Laura Schmidt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.