We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, night's rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Xenia, United States
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient, night's rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel conveniently located off I-75. The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. The staff did their best to ensure all our needs were met. We got a great night's rest and the breakfast included sufficient choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for a quick business trip in Toledo. Everything was fine and the people were very friendly. The location is a bit outside downtown. It is a basic Hampton Inn, but new and well kept. The breakfast was fine and the room was clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munising, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to washington dc. The lobby looked brand new so thats a plus. Also smelled good. Pool was pretty good. But had no hot tub. The rooms look liked theyd been redone. Loved the hotel. All hampton inns are usually great. Convinient mcdonalds and mejier across the road. Was in a fine area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights over a weekend to compete in an event at the speedway. The hotel was close, clean, and comfortable. Dining options were close and there was a lot to choose from. There were plenty of towels and extras in the room. The price was great and made it an excellent choice.
The only downside was the wifi was impossible to connect to. It wasn't a deal breaker because I was exhausted at the end of the day anyway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

great friendly staff! Clean rooms and lobby.Good location to all our needs.Definatly would return!nice lobby to meet with friends.breakfast was fast but met all our needs. overall very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is set near the GM Power Train and Jeep plants in a somewhat industrial area that has seen better days. The room was very clean and newly refurbished. The breakfast was poor and the workout room had 2 pieces of cardio equipment and little else. I left feeling that I could have done better, but also could have done worse. Average, strictly average; clean but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I'm going to start outby saying that Hamptons are always my 1st choice for a value hotel but this stay was a real disappointment. I was pretty much grossed out by our room. Greasy hand prints on the headboard, something sticky splattered all over the bench, broken desk chair, broken remote, broken coffee maker and the lap tray on the bed was disgusting...dirty and sticky all over it.
Even up and down the halls were random pieces of litter.
A poor reflection on Hampton and Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Diane - thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears we fell short in meeting your expectations and for this, on behalf of the entire staff, I very sincerely apologize! Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming and comfortable stay with us, and please accept my deepest apologies for your disappointments. We do pride ourselves on our high ratings of cleanliness, and I am extremely surprised about your issues with the room.
We did have a very large youth sports team in over the weekend you were staying with us -- we do our best to keep on top of noise issues and hallway litter, but sometimes it may go unnoticed by our hard-working (but extremely limited) staff on property, particularly in evenings when we only have one or two people on staff. If for some reason there are any issues, we do request and encourage our guests to call the Front Desk to let them know of any issues. We have a fantastic staff, and they are happy to help and resolve any problems our guests may have!
Be assured, your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is through feedback such as yours that enables us to focus on opportunities for improvements. Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again - we’d love to show you exactly why we’re the top rated hotel in Toledo! We are always listening to our guests, to make this hotel better and better every time. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.
-Laura Schmidt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 15 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing