We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights over a weekend to compete in an event at the speedway. The hotel was close, clean, and comfortable. Dining options were close and there was a lot to choose from. There were plenty of towels and extras in the room. The price was great and made it an excellent choice.
The only downside was the wifi was impossible to connect to. It wasn't a deal breaker because I was exhausted at the end of the day anyway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
71
39
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

great friendly staff! Clean rooms and lobby.Good location to all our needs.Definatly would return!nice lobby to meet with friends.breakfast was fast but met all our needs. overall very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is set near the GM Power Train and Jeep plants in a somewhat industrial area that has seen better days. The room was very clean and newly refurbished. The breakfast was poor and the workout room had 2 pieces of cardio equipment and little else. I left feeling that I could have done better, but also could have done worse. Average, strictly average; clean but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm going to start outby saying that Hamptons are always my 1st choice for a value hotel but this stay was a real disappointment. I was pretty much grossed out by our room. Greasy hand prints on the headboard, something sticky splattered all over the bench, broken desk chair, broken remote, broken coffee maker and the lap tray on the bed was disgusting...dirty and sticky all over it.
Even up and down the halls were random pieces of litter.
A poor reflection on Hampton and Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Diane - thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears we fell short in meeting your expectations and for this, on behalf of the entire staff, I very sincerely apologize! Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming and comfortable stay with us, and please accept my deepest apologies for your disappointments. We do pride ourselves on our high ratings of cleanliness, and I am extremely surprised about your issues with the room.
We did have a very large youth sports team in over the weekend you were staying with us -- we do our best to keep on top of noise issues and hallway litter, but sometimes it may go unnoticed by our hard-working (but extremely limited) staff on property, particularly in evenings when we only have one or two people on staff. If for some reason there are any issues, we do request and encourage our guests to call the Front Desk to let them know of any issues. We have a fantastic staff, and they are happy to help and resolve any problems our guests may have!
Be assured, your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is through feedback such as yours that enables us to focus on opportunities for improvements. Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again - we’d love to show you exactly why we’re the top rated hotel in Toledo! We are always listening to our guests, to make this hotel better and better every time. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.
-Laura Schmidt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The cost was very reasonable. The breakfast was awesome! There was so much to choose from. With 4 kids with me there was something for everyone . It was just very clean and pleasant from lobby to al the areas of the building. I have stayed at other Hamptons but this was by far the nicest. I think because it is fairly new and they keep coming up with ways to satisfy the customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, AR, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a confirmed reservation for a non-smoking room with a mini frig as we have meds that must be stored. We were put in a smoking room that smelled awful with no frig and were told there were no other rooms. The stink was unbelievable, even people in the halls were complaining about the smoke smell. I'd say avoid this one. Plus it was very noisy all night long for several nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good evening, Timothy - I do apologize for any disappointment you had during your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo North! We do strive to provide a clean room, with friendly, helpful service at an excellent value.
In looking over your reservation history, it appears your reservation was booked online as a Smoking Room (Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds,) and unfortunately we were sold out that night so we were not able to switch you upon check-in to a nonsmoking room.
Also, please note that it is listed on our website that *only* our Kitchen Suites have refrigerators (and we unfortunately do *not* have mini fridges in storage for temporary placement in Standard Rooms), so unfortunately the refrigerator request was just a "request" placed in the reservation comments - not a confirmed part of the reservation. We are, however, quite happy to be accomodating as we can by placing guest's items in our break room fridge (or place an Air Purifier into a room, and spray Febreeze around to freshen up in the meantime while the Air Purifier is working). We can't alleviate any issues unless we know about them, so please feel free to contact the Front Desk with any questions or concerns and we are happy to assist!
Please do give us another try in the future, and contact me personally to make sure that your reservation is set up just as you would like it! I'd love to prove to you how great the Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo North truly is!

~Laura Schmidt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was clean, hotel looked modern and prices were comparable with other hotels around the area. Would stay again, but would also look somewhere else.

Unfortunately for us, the guests in the floor above us decided to practice their marching routines at 1am. The vibrations actually shook the walls and our bed which woke us up a few times.

Room Tip: Don't get a room towards the back of the hotel. Its right next to a very large and active truck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good evening, and thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo North! Every review, good and bad, is a great opportunity for us to evaluate what we can do to be better and better for our guests.
I deeply apologize for any noise concerns you had! We do our best to make every guest's stay fantastic, so please let the Front Desk know as soon as there are any issues so we can solve them quickly! We would love to help, but we may not be able to help if we don't know if there are any issue! Please be aware that we have ear plugs at the Front Desk, as well as a very strict Conduct Policy at the hotel (any room only gets one warning if there is a noise complaint -- the second complaint against a room results in the offending room's guests to be evicted).
I do hope you give us another try in the future, and contact me personally so I can make sure that everything will go perfectly with your stay.
~Laura Schmidt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.