We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in June at the Hampton in North Toledo for a family get away to enjoy the zoo and children's museum. We have stayed at Country Inns on previous trips like this and looked forward to trying something different. We were not disappointed and feel like the Hampton went above our expectations.

We stayed in room 328- which is the largest room according to the hotel floor plan. It was a 1 bedroom suite with two double beds in the bedroom and a full kitchen (small stove, dishwasher, microwave, full size fridge) and living space with pull out sofa in the separate living area. The overall space was huge. It was great for our three days so our kids could stretch out and relax in the room. The beds were comfortable and clean. I appreciated the sink that was separated out from the toilet and shower area to help with a family of 5 getting ready. The room seemed to be updated and clean.

We loved the breakfast each morning, each providing a little variety. Waffles, omelets, hardboiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, juices, fruit, pastries, potatoes, and more gave us plenty to choose from and it also was delicious. Sunday morning around 9 was very busy with a decent wait for waffles, so be prepared to wait for those things on weekend mornings.

We enjoyed the pool area- very comfortable and nice seating. The temperature of the pool was a little chilly though. The overall decor of the hotel common spaces was modern, clean, and beautiful. knotty pine ceilings with exposed wood beams in the vaulted ceiling and cool modern fixtures made for a great space.

One of the highlights of our stay was the great staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Every staff member wished my husband a happy father's day on the Sunday as we passed by. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was stocked and clean even during the busy shifts.

A couple small complaints (but that did not dampen our stay, but just would be nice for the hotel to address):
-We could not fully open and close the bathroom door without lifting up the toilet seat. (see pic). The oblong seat on a round toilet caused the door to get stuck. Annoying.
-The living room was so spacious, but not as usable because there was not any extra seating. A two person sofa and a couple dining style chairs did not make for good seating for watching a movie or enjoying family time. A couple extra sofa chairs or an additional love seat would have made a huge difference.
-The third floor hallways were extremely hot and smelled of smoke (even though it seemed to be a no smoking hall).

Tips for travelers: There is a meijer right across the street for groceries. Also Arby's, taco bell, mcdonalds, bob evans, mcdonalds, applebees, mexican, and burger king all within quick driving distance or even walking :) 15 min drive to zoo and children's museum.

Thank you Toledo Hampton- if we return to the area- you can count on our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpspica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Runaway Bay, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel has a great staff and the lobby looks great. The guest rooms are worn looking and the couch is very uncomfortable. The beds are good and the food was ok. For the $ I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The stay was perfect for a quick day trip to Toledo, OH. The military rate was a nice break fromt he original cost saving about $40.00. The hotel was clean, quiet, and staff were friendly. The bathroom was very clean with a nice bathtub/shower, much appreciated after traveling for 3 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank santagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night to break up a long journey & so were not expecting anything special. The hotel was good value for money and it delivered well. Not the best location as we struggled to find anywhere close for dinner except an Applebees (we avoided McDonalds & Burger King!)
The room was adequate, spacious and clean and a crib that we had requested was provided for my 18 month old son. The overall feel of the hotel was business-y and I felt that we were maybe disturbing people at breakfast as my son was being quite loud!
The staff were excellent though, they even allowed me to go back and check our room after check out as we had left my son's soft toy behind. The maid had picked it up and put it to one side on her trolley for us & was more than happy to help.
All in all we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymonkey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
405 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was so clean and neat, I thought that it was new. I later found out that it had been renovated recently. We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is across the street from a super market, and several places to eat. It is located right off the highway and was less that an hour away from The Henry Ford in Dearborn, MI. If I get back to the area, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory hills, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

hotel is nice in the lobby the ceiling is vauted, very open feeling. the staff is friendly, free breakfast bag if you are too busy to have sit down breakfast. coffee is better than usual hotel coffee. room carpet and furniture could use updating, but clean. lock was broken on door. hair dryer broken

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in Toledo Hampton Inn as all hotels were booked in our destination. Had we known it was so nice, we would have planned on staying there, 30 miles from our end point. Great Class A service, Beautiful lobby, great selection of breakfast foods and a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 15 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing