We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun at the Zoo
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Toledo
Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is newly renovated and so the room is very comfortable. The halls and the dining area are newly decorated so the atmosphere is very pleasant. Unfortunately the key did not work properly and the bathroom had insufficient Kleenex.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
59
33
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at Hamptons before and I always have my expectations when I stay at Hamptons. Really nice hotel.. nice service... Looks Gorgeous.. Had fun experience and room was little more than I would expect.. nice staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Recently had to travel to Toledo for a week for business. Had a great stay at the Hampton. The hotel was recently renovated and everything looked very nice. The suite I had was very spacious and definitely helped with the longer stay. Finally I have to tell you the staff is amazing from the desk girls to the manager everyone was always very nice and the front desk was always helpful and very pleasant. I will be back again next time I'm in Toledo.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The lobby of this hotel was nice and the pool area is small but new. The afternoon front desk staff when we arrived was not near as friendly or welcoming as the previous night at a Hampton. The lady was just matter of fact processing our room, not like the inviting warm desk person of yesterday. The pool area was crowded with a lot of teenagers doing cannonballs which affected the kids enjoyment and soaked the entire area as the walls are close, also there were not enough pool side chairs. I know this is not really the hotels fault, but since the pool windows open to the the lobby, i expected the front desk to come and ask the cannonballing kids not to do that so that everyone could enjoy the pool. The carpet in our room had a cigarette burn, but otherwise was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff, while pleasant and helpful is loud. Our room was near the laundry room, the staff kept the door open and yelled to each other, this made any possibility of sleeping in impossible, so much so, that my youngest child even woke up afraid of what was in the hallway because it was so loud. This was not the Hampton experience that i had the previous day, would i stay here again, yes, but i would try the hotel across the street first.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for noticing our beautiful new renovations. I do apologize that you encountered some difficulty with the crowded pool area during your stay. I will also look into the noise issues you had and be certain to discuss this with my housekeeping staff.

I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a pleasant experience with the staff here. The hotel was under construction when I was here and the gym was tiny with limited equipment. However, because the owner owns the Holiday Inn next door, the guests were allowed to use the gym and eat their better breakfast over there. That's excellent customer service and for that I will use this facility again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

that was my second time staying with Hampton, everything is very perfect in room and staff is helpful, not a single complain to find. i would definately stay hwre if im in toledo again. they do charge money but honestly its worth spending!

Room Tip: If im in toledo i would only stay at Hampton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great visit to Toledo with a sports team... Our team stayed at the Hampton Inn close to the Hockey Rink. Our family arrived early and the front office staff was very helpful with getting us a room right away. When I asked for 4 extra pillows... again the front office staff brought them to my room within a half hour! Great! The breakfast the next morning was great! They were still fininshing remodling the comon area and it looked very inviting with lots of room for the parents and team to gather and talk. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.