We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a pleasant experience with the staff here. The hotel was under construction when I was here and the gym was tiny with limited equipment. However, because the owner owns the Holiday Inn next door, the guests were allowed to use the gym and eat their better breakfast over there. That's excellent customer service and for that I will use this facility again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
75
40
14
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

that was my second time staying with Hampton, everything is very perfect in room and staff is helpful, not a single complain to find. i would definately stay hwre if im in toledo again. they do charge money but honestly its worth spending!

Room Tip: If im in toledo i would only stay at Hampton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great visit to Toledo with a sports team... Our team stayed at the Hampton Inn close to the Hockey Rink. Our family arrived early and the front office staff was very helpful with getting us a room right away. When I asked for 4 extra pillows... again the front office staff brought them to my room within a half hour! Great! The breakfast the next morning was great! They were still fininshing remodling the comon area and it looked very inviting with lots of room for the parents and team to gather and talk. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
823 reviews 823 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 368 cities Reviews in 368 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This location is completing the latest Hampton Inn renovation style. Our room was nicely updated but they are finishing the common areas. Nice pool but a tiny workout area; I imagine it doesn't get used much though. Very friendly service. The location is just off the highway but only about a 10 minute drive from downtown Toledo. There are limited restaurants around the hotel and it is a fairly industrial area; safe just nothing exciting. I would stay here again when traveling through Toledo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torhout, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good hotel just off the freeway. Staff is very friendly and very helpfull. Rooms are clean
, beds are clean and provide an excellent nights sleep. Only minor points are the distance to downtown (car neeeded), and the lack of a bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The three star rating is not a reflection that this was a bad place to stay but it was just average. The rooms are large and the service is great however, we did experience a room with worn and nicked furniture as well a not so firm mattress. I have stayed at other Hampton Inn's where the rooms and interior seemed fresh and inviting. This felt more institutional and dated, not great but not bad either.

Front staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms for privacy. Suites are no value at all as they huge room contains a couch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you experienced good service during your stay. I am also pleased to let you know that in addition to the room renovations we completed last year, we have just finished renovating our pool and have started the updating and renovation of our common areas to better serve you and all of our guests. Thank you again for being a loyal guest and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Eric Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

i stay on three night but i can say easily that is a good and clean place; big room in a silent location, very ggod sleeping.
good ratio quality and price, close to chrysler Toledo North plant
maybe the break could be improved but tio my needs was more than enough
in addition you have wifi internet free and ther's a small fitness room
what else , in summary fine!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.