We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party of nine, everyone from 13-88 had a great dinner & relaxed evening, great place to celebrate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosie's Italian Grille

Rosie's Italian Grille
606 N Mccord Rd, Toledo, OH 43615-4114
419-866-5007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosie's Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 624 Restaurants in Toledo
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Rosie’s Italian Grille offers superior cuisine in a romantically lit, Tuscan themed, atmosphere of taste. Our specialty dishes are a delight to the senses, fresh grouper, signature pastas, Chicago Stock Yard steaks, and of course, our legendary pizzas.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Party of nine, everyone from 13-88 had a great dinner & relaxed evening, great place to celebrate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, everyone pleased, from appetizers to dessert. Professional friendly staff, well trained, caring management. Will go back again soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    7
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Sea Bass in Toledo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is the best Italian restaurant in Toledo! We always order the hot mama bread for our appetizer. We recently visited in May 2012 and I ordered the Sea bass. It is by far the best Sea bass in the city of Toledo, which is what prompted me to write this review. My husband always orders some sort of pasta dish and is always satisfied. When I moved to Toledo, a few years back everyone always raved about Mancy's Italian and I've been there, but I think I've actually found that best Italian spot in Toledo and its Rosie's!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food alright, service could be better prices a little high”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Food here is pretty good, but the service is very slow. This would be alright if you were not paying a fortune, but they are pretty expensive. Mentioned the poor service to management and was told that he'd look in to it. No discount or anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We've been to Rosie's a number of times. I can't think of a bad experience that we have had, other than having to wait to be seated because they are busy. Be sure to try the Hot Mama Bread which is one of their signature items. DELICIOUS!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Worth a Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Visited on a homecoming visit with my sister and brother in law. I was vrryimpressed with the quality of food and the ambition of the cuisine. I had the grouper, the others had chicken dishes. All were exceptionally well prepared. We had an outstanding appetizer of 4 lamb chops. Service was attentive. Only real disappointment was the price. Our meal was over $ 100 and we had no drinks

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosie's Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.