We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location, but the obstruction of the current construction is offset by the excellent desk staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3560 Secor Rd., Toledo, OH 43606 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good location, but the obstruction of the current construction is offset by the excellent desk staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This location is handy to Interstate 75 on your way through Toledo. There is an excellent restaurant in the Ramada Inn next door to the Comfort Inn. It is a short walk from the Comfort Inn. There is a real blockage caused by road construction in front of the hotel right now. The sleep quality is good. The rooms were adequate, and the helpfulness of the desk clerk, a man of approximately sixty, was exemplary. I have no hesitation in recommending this economical option in the Toledo area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had booked this room for 4 nights thru Choice and having lived in the area before I knew this location would serve us best for what we were in town for. It is close to I-475, restaurants and shopping. The parking isn't bad and the doors to the exterior are secure noting this means they are security conscious. The lobby is clean as it also serves as the breakfast area. Staff on arrival and departure were pleasant. Hallways are clean and smell fresh although a bit aged. The rooms, well I like the fact the windows open, this is a plus. The room size was adequate with a decent tv and free wi-fi. The furnace is the older style (under the window system) worked great but this style definitely dries out the sinuses in the winter. Where is there room for improvement, cleaning staff. When staying more than 1 night that doesn't mean that one is leaving there room everyday by 10 am. Nor does it mean just forget about it and no, the "do not disturb" sign was not put out. Although the front desk, when we returned after 7 pm did address this with housekeeping, its a little late to worry about getting the bed made or vacuuming which they did not do the entire time we were in the room. Not to mention, they need to address the bathroom cleanliness. Outside of the cleaning staff, not a bad hotel and we would consider staying again in the future. You really can't beat the weekday price for the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celestiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We came from Ontario Canada to see Martina McBride and we called this hotel. They were very courteous and friendly. We stayed for 2 nights and they seemed very interested and talked to us like they cared what we were saying. When we got the room, within 5 minutes they called to see if we liked our accommodations. The room was huge and clean, we were very impressed, especially with the call. The price was very cheap; we would have paid at least double or more in Canada. Every time we came into the hotel, they were always asking us how we were and chatted about what we did. They were great at letting us know where to go for food, entertainment and shopping. I would recommend this hotel for sure. Thank you, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I were in Toledo visiting a friend, and had booked a different hotel, quite a distance away. We stopped at this Comfort Inn to check it out for a future trip. The staff was extremely service oriented, and even showed us a room, and offered us coffee, even though we were not guests. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Serves full hot breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff; clean, large room; hotel staff works hard to keep the property clean and efficient. conveniently located for dining and shopping. The next time we drive from IL to MA to visit my daughter, we will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good location for visiting the University of Toledo campus, which is not far away. Accommodations were pretty standard for Comfort Inn, and actually pretty quiet, given that large highways are nearby (which makes going places easy). Our experience was reasonably comfortable. However, the smoking areas are annoying to walk through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8LittleCatFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Light burned out over parking - looked like there was a wallpack over parking area, but when you go out at night it is pitch black.

Bathroom door barely cleared toilet - had to straddle toilet to close door.

Place stinks - non smoking areas in back don't stink but make you walk through stinky areas to get to front lobby and breakfast. Makes you lose your appetite.

Waffle maker problems - one waffle maker usually had a line of 5 to 10 people meaning that you had to wait 15 to 30 minutes for a waffle unless you are there when it opens. Top and bottom weren't labeled so when you use it the timer doesn't always work and you have to time it with a watch.

Swimming pool was at the Ramada next door - had to walk through a parking garage to get there.

Ice machine stopped working when we were there.

Put us adjacent to a room with kids who were screaming early in the morning and the noise went right through the doors.

Charged me for a night I didn't stay there - Went there for PSI soccer tournament and confirmed room for one night only before arriving. When checking out, they told me there was a two night minimum and charged me for the night after checkout. What a rip off!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. If you have to stay there, stay in the back and park on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry43230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.1 mi away
Ramada Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3560 Secor Rd., Toledo, OH 43606 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toledo
Comfort Inn Toledo
Quality Inn Toledo, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing