We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location, but the obstruction of the current construction is offset by the excellent desk staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3560 Secor Rd., Toledo, OH 43606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A good location, but the obstruction of the current construction is offset by the excellent desk staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This location is handy to Interstate 75 on your way through Toledo. There is an excellent restaurant in the Ramada Inn next door to the Comfort Inn. It is a short walk from the Comfort Inn. There is a real blockage caused by road construction in front of the hotel right now. The sleep quality is good. The rooms were adequate, and the helpfulness of the desk clerk, a man of approximately sixty, was exemplary. I have no hesitation in recommending this economical option in the Toledo area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    17
    1
    7
See reviews for
19
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had booked this room for 4 nights thru Choice and having lived in the area before I knew this location would serve us best for what we were in town for. It is close to I-475, restaurants and shopping. The parking isn't bad and the doors to the exterior are secure noting this means they are security conscious. The lobby is clean as it also serves as the breakfast area. Staff on arrival and departure were pleasant. Hallways are clean and smell fresh although a bit aged. The rooms, well I like the fact the windows open, this is a plus. The room size was adequate with a decent tv and free wi-fi. The furnace is the older style (under the window system) worked great but this style definitely dries out the sinuses in the winter. Where is there room for improvement, cleaning staff. When staying more than 1 night that doesn't mean that one is leaving there room everyday by 10 am. Nor does it mean just forget about it and no, the "do not disturb" sign was not put out. Although the front desk, when we returned after 7 pm did address this with housekeeping, its a little late to worry about getting the bed made or vacuuming which they did not do the entire time we were in the room. Not to mention, they need to address the bathroom cleanliness. Outside of the cleaning staff, not a bad hotel and we would consider staying again in the future. You really can't beat the weekday price for the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We came from Ontario Canada to see Martina McBride and we called this hotel. They were very courteous and friendly. We stayed for 2 nights and they seemed very interested and talked to us like they cared what we were saying. When we got the room, within 5 minutes they called to see if we liked our accommodations. The room was huge and clean, we were very impressed, especially with the call. The price was very cheap; we would have paid at least double or more in Canada. Every time we came into the hotel, they were always asking us how we were and chatted about what we did. They were great at letting us know where to go for food, entertainment and shopping. I would recommend this hotel for sure. Thank you, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I were in Toledo visiting a friend, and had booked a different hotel, quite a distance away. We stopped at this Comfort Inn to check it out for a future trip. The staff was extremely service oriented, and even showed us a room, and offered us coffee, even though we were not guests. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Serves full hot breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff; clean, large room; hotel staff works hard to keep the property clean and efficient. conveniently located for dining and shopping. The next time we drive from IL to MA to visit my daughter, we will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good location for visiting the University of Toledo campus, which is not far away. Accommodations were pretty standard for Comfort Inn, and actually pretty quiet, given that large highways are nearby (which makes going places easy). Our experience was reasonably comfortable. However, the smoking areas are annoying to walk through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Light burned out over parking - looked like there was a wallpack over parking area, but when you go out at night it is pitch black.

Bathroom door barely cleared toilet - had to straddle toilet to close door.

Place stinks - non smoking areas in back don't stink but make you walk through stinky areas to get to front lobby and breakfast. Makes you lose your appetite.

Waffle maker problems - one waffle maker usually had a line of 5 to 10 people meaning that you had to wait 15 to 30 minutes for a waffle unless you are there when it opens. Top and bottom weren't labeled so when you use it the timer doesn't always work and you have to time it with a watch.

Swimming pool was at the Ramada next door - had to walk through a parking garage to get there.

Ice machine stopped working when we were there.

Put us adjacent to a room with kids who were screaming early in the morning and the noise went right through the doors.

Charged me for a night I didn't stay there - Went there for PSI soccer tournament and confirmed room for one night only before arriving. When checking out, they told me there was a two night minimum and charged me for the night after checkout. What a rip off!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. If you have to stay there, stay in the back and park on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3560 Secor Rd., Toledo, OH 43606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toledo
Comfort Inn Toledo, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.