We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was nice, hotel was very disgusting” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Toledo to your Saves list
Days Inn Toledo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Miami Street, At I-75, Exit 199, Toledo, OH 43605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
“Staff was nice, hotel was very disgusting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Should have left when I heard the people in front of me complaining about their room but didn't. For starters our room was at the very end of the building and when my boyfriend, me and our 2 children arrived at our room our keys did not work, I went to the front desk and told the lady and she gave me 2 new keys, after getting back to the room and trying those keys, only to find out that those did not work either and had to go all the way back to front desk to let them know, this time however a maintenance worker did come with me to help. When we entered the room it did have a rather nasty smell, there were stains on the bed spread, a dried booger on the wall, dried spit on the inside of the sliding glass door, they must have drilled through for a new cable because the mess was still there along with the cobwebs to show that it had not been properly cleaned in quite some time. Some of the outlets were exposed and there were cut cables in the room. Took the kids to go swimming and when my 8 year old went to open the screen door to the pool room he almost fell through because there was no screen in the door. The drains in the pool room were all clogged with hair, algae and who knows what else. Door fixtures in the pool room looked like they didn't fit and light fixtures had wires hanging (not very far, but probably a violation) down. Looked as if there was mold or something on the ceiling in there also. The entire property looked run down with trash everywhere and the lawn looked like it hadn't been mowed for at least a month and the air conditioners on the outside of the room looked like they could fall off at any time. There was not anywhere close to eat and had to drive some way to go find something. And to put the icing on the cake, as we were walking to our room from the pool, I had noticed that there was literally a piece of crap on the floor. That right there turned our two night stay into a one night stay. When I checked out early the next morning the man behind the desk was helpful in getting my refund as I used Expedia to book the room. This is not a hotel for families. The pictures do not portray this hotel correctly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    42
    64
    156
See reviews for
88
71
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Where do I begin? Came to Toledo to see a show and booked a room to the closest place(Mistake). Tried to go to sleep, and was not able due to the 12 to 15 black people having a big party carrying on next room. Tried to call front desk and phone did not work. Knocked on door to ask to shut it down and they come to sliding window and punched me in the face. I go to the front desk ,bleeding, to call police and they throw every one of us out and to top it off my $@50 camera was left in the room and the hotel staff was no help in retrieving it. I have been hung up on 2 times and they will not return your calls. Not to mention place was disgusting. A haven for crackheads obviously.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

I came here for the weekend for an event at the college. I have stayed in some ghetto nasty places in Detroit and they were on par with this place. Bathroom was disgusting, pieces of the wall were cracked and falling off. Ghetto outside, trash everywhere, pieces of railings falling off and one room on the second floor was shut down because the porch was caved in. But the room below it was still in use. Didn't tell us of any amenities, didn't know when breakfast was so missed it, not because they closed but because they ran out of food. They give you ARMBANDS to use to pool, the hell? Not to mention my fiance likes to bring a blanket from home whenever we travel and we left it in the room. We called the day we left and got home, the day after, the day after that, a week later. First they said they thought they had it, then they'd check, then they denied ever seeing it. This was the 2nd worst place I have EVER stayed being bested by one of Detroit's nastiest, and not by much, which really says something.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This hotel was a disappointment. It shows the effects of wear, abuse and neglect. The hall ceiling had damage from water leaks. Carpets,curtains and some furniture in common areas were badly worn. The room was basically clean but the door safety chain was damaged and tap in the tub dripped hot water. Hotel was full and some guests partied late. Staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast area was clean, neat and well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

My group booked several rooms. One of the people was in a wheelchair, and they would not accommodate her with a wheel chair accessable room. No elevators meant carrying her up and down stairs. The rooms were dirty, one smelled like cat urine. They first told us there were no other rooms to change into. After a second call they moved us to a room where there was blatant prostitution happening in the hallways. staff and management were exceptionally rude. The pool was green and scummy. Ceiling leaked. Got rained on as we walked down the hallways. Room refrigerator and microwave did not work, tv was staticy, "free wifi" would not connect. I recommend staying in a cardboard box before staying here.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

It was right off of the expressway and our room was clean, not too small and quiet. Everything we used worked just fine.The staff was very courteous and helpful. There were several restaraunts nearby that were quite good. We had a very nice one day stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Likes:
-staff and security were very friendly and seemed to try to go out of their way for us. Seems like they would truly like to change the reputation of this motel.

Dislikes:
-the fact that the motel has security guards at the entrance
-kids feet were dirty from walking on visibly soiled carpet
-our big problem was with some of the other clientele- girl in black satin and fishnets leaving as we were checking in, some type of exchange at the window of a car outside our sliding glass door, party in the room across the hall till 3am and someone literally beating on the door at 5am demanding to be let back in.....needless to say we didn't get much sleep.

This is not the type of motel that I want to expose my young children to. As friendly as the staff was, we will not be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toledo

Address: 1800 Miami Street, At I-75, Exit 199, Toledo, OH 43605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZUL TEQUILA AUTHENTIC MEXICAN FOOD/DRINKS ON-SITE!!! HOLLYWOOD CASINO (1/4 mi) opening Spring 2012!!! MINUTES AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN TOLEDO, FIFTH THIRD FIELD (Home of the TOLEDO MUDHENS), HUNTINGTON CENTER, SEAGATE CONVENTION CENTER, TOLEDO ZOO, TOLEDO MUSEUM OF ART, THE DOCKS, and many other Toledo Attractions & Restaurants!!! Includes COMPLIMENTARY DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, COMPLIMENTARY USA TODAY NEWSPAPER, COMPLIMENTARY HI SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS and FREE BUS/TRUCK/RV PARKING! Our FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL amenities include an Olympic Size Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Fitness Center, Laundry Facilities, Private Whirlpool rooms and suites, Family suites, and more! Many of our rooms come with Refrigerator and Microwave. BANQUET HALL, HOSPITALITY ROOM and MEETING ROOMS AVAILABLE! Pets welcome with additional fee. Public park suitable for group BBQ directly across the street from property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Days Inn Toledo Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.