We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Main Street, Tipp City, OH 45371   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Tipp City
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent, Easy Location, Great breakfast, Will stop again, Over all staff and location were great even though I was sleeping on the sofa bed. No problems, Will stop again in the future when passing, Next time we will use the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Charley,

Thank you for taking takime to leave us this review. We really apreciate your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again and this time you have a chance to use the pool. It's especially great during those hot summer days.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here during Hamvantion and paid using points -- a stellar deal since hotel rates were through the roof and this hotel was sold out the night I was there. Even though the rooms were packed, the person working the desk was super nice and efficient and even offered an upgrade. I noticed another guest asking for some toiletry items and they were provided promptly and without a charge.

My (upgraded) room was huge, the bed was comfy, the free internet was speedy, and the shower had a "rain" showerhead. The decor was pretty basic (typical of any HIX), but who needs fancy decor on a one night stay?

In the morning, the breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts I've had, and I've stayed at a number of hotels in the Holiday Inn Express chain. This hotel clearly goes above and beyond the minimums set by the chain, and I saw they even had a pancake machine. I munched on biscuits and gravy, eggs, and their signature cinnamon rolls, and left for Hamvention happy and stuffed.

I'd definitely stay again, and wouldn't hesitate to pay full price. The staff and management clearly care about providing a great facility and customer experience. I can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: If you have status, they may offer a suite upgrade. Otherwise, I'm sure any room is nice enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit for Hamvention. It always is one of the busiest weekends of the year. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs and even give you an upgrade. Our breakfast is definitely delicious and always hot, I am happy you enjoyed it.
We hope to see you next year. Whether you decide to use your points or just pay for your stay we will make sure to exceed your expectations once again.

Thank you for being a loyal HIE guest. Safe travels from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was an excellent hotel and they simply had everything you needed when staying at a hotel. Quick check-in with a nice lady behind the counter, nice business center, solid pool area, and a nice little gym to workout. They had some lounge chairs out back to get some sun and it was off the highway but by itself so it was very relaxing. The rooms were very clean and spacious and we had a great 2 nights here on our road trip through Ohio to Michigan and back to Maryland. I don't really have one negative about this hotel and would definitely stay here again! Great job!

Room Tip: Not really anything special about the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write this review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to accomodate our guests' needs and our clean hotel, spacious rooms and professional staff are here to help you enjoy your stay . Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Tipp City Ohio on our way home from Florida. We were only going to stay the night and move on early in the morning however we were so happy with how clean the hotel was and how friendly the staff was that we stayed longer than expected.

The over all hotel was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable.

Very happy guest!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We cannot tell you how much that means to us. It is much appreciated. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, US
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as guests for a local wedding. The hotel was nice enough, nothing spectacular. I wasn't a fan of the options for the continental breakfast. They say their cinnamon rolls are amazing and I don't agree. I had to request a new iron because ours leaked and left stains, but other than that I don't have any specific complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the review. I do want to apologize about the iron. I hope the stains did come out. We hope that if you stay here again, that your stay will be more to your satisfaction. It is very important to the entire staff that every guest has a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We recently stayed at this location due to a sudden death in our family. Tipp City is a lovely little town w all you need minutes away. We stayed a week so I upgraded to a king size suite. It was spacious so we were able to spread out and b comfortable. There was a corner electric fireplace that was a treat and definitely got used!!! A jacuzzi for 2 in the bedroom, 2 32" LCD TV's. A kitchenette that we put to use as well. The bed was comfortable, water pressure good. The breakfast was fresh and well kept. (Try the cinnamon rolls :)!!!). I did our laundry in the very clean w/d laundry room so we went home w clean clothes. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Close to shopping and restaurants. We will b staying (in this suite) again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. All of the staff here at the HIE Tipp City truly appreciate the positive feedback! I am very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay, even during a difficult time.
I am in agreement with you about the cinnamon rolls, they are amazing!
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family stopped here after an 18 hour day of driving and loved EVERYTHING! The lobby was warm and inviting,our room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast area was clean with wonderful coffee! I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand our guests stay with us to relax and want to feel like home so we always make sure the service we provide is excellent. We are hoping to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City

Address: 1100 West Main Street, Tipp City, OH 45371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Tipp City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the Crossroads of America , Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, Ohio, is a hotel extending rich décor & comfort to every weary traveler. Our Tipp City hotel features expanded guest rooms and is just minutes from Troy & Dayton International Airport-DAY. This Tipp City Holiday Inn Express hotel is nestled in the charming historical business district renowned for quality of life and a moderate cost environment. Triple sheeting encompassing our plush top mattresses are a welcomed pleasure after an invigorating work out in our fitness center followed by a refreshing dip in our indoor pool.Make your family trip complete by staying at this hotel and visiting great events such as the Strawberry Festival & HamVention. Don t miss venues akin to Hobart Arena, National Museum of the USAF or events at the Nutter Center & followed by great fun at Tippencanoe Family Aquatic Center.While traveling to A.O. Smith, Honda, Meijer or Parker-Hannifin, you can stay connected by using our free HSIA or relax by viewing the nation s news on our 32 HDTV. Start each day with our delicious hot Express Start Breakfast Bar while perusing the complimentary USA Today.Our Tipp City hotel expands the horizons of hospitality just as Wilbur & Orville Wright expanded the horizons of aviation. The sky is the limit for your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.