We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you expect for a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coldwater Cafe

Coldwater Cafe
19 E Main Street, Tipp City, OH 45371
937-667-0007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coldwater Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Tipp City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 2nd and 3rd Streets
Transit: None
Tipp City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better than you expect for a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The food is excellent and the atmosphere is very nice. It is on the upscale side, especially at dinner.Prices add up pretty quickly but if you have made up your mind you are going out for a rather better class meal it is in keeping with the rate for better resturants in big towns.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal, once again~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Enjoyed another delicious meal with friends at Coldwater. We all had something different and no one was disappointed.

As an appetizer we sampled the mussels, and for being in Ohio they were pretty darn good. Half of the enjoyment comes from the broth which was unique and tasty. Our steaks and veal chops were prepared correctly, and the red snapper special was given a shout out as delicious.

Also had a nice bottle of wine, and a very friendly server named Christy, her wonderful service made the meal a great evening all around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, WA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I enjoyed a great evening at the coldwater cafe. The service was friendly, the building decor is perfect, and we had a fantastic evening. This has to be the best place in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I never pass up this restaurant when in Tipp City. It's my favorite place of all time! The Chef is awesome and the food is modern.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Right up there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I just had a wonderful trip to Tipp City with girlfriends. Coldwater Cafe is beautifully decorated, and the food was delicious. It is has the feel of a very upscale restaurant in New York City without being pretentious. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

In addition, we stayed overnight at an absolutely delightful guest house called "La Bastide Bette" owned by Betty Peachey. It was within walking distance of the Coldwater Cafe. Tipp City also offers some wonderful down town shopping.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coldwater Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coldwater Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coldwater Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.