We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety and consistently good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmie's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carmie's Grill & Bar
2460 S State Route 231, Tiffin, OH 44883-9314
419-448-7699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Tiffin
Cuisines: American
Description: Next door to Hampton Inn
Restaurant details
Description: Next door to Hampton Inn
Tiffin, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great variety and consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

As you can see by the number and variety of cities I have reviewed, we eat out a lot! But Carmie's is our go-to joint on Saturday nights. They consistently serve good food and have great variety the whole family enjoys. With wonderful atmosphere, it's a great place for the husband to catch a game while I enjoy the Ohio lottery Keno game on site. Our tried and true favorites: triple decker grilled cheese, honey BBQ Wings, chicken chunks with honey mustard, Italian sub w/ Carmie's chips, Be-the-chef pasta with asiago cream sauce, and Great Lakes Dortmunder Gold on draft. Give Carmie's a try. You won't regret it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We ordered the smoked turkey and artichoke panini and the philly steak and cheese wrap. There were problems with both sandwiches. First they used tasteless turkey instead of smoked turkey and the philly steak wrap was 2/3 lettuce. I asked our waitress if there was a new cook working and she said no. We also feel our draft beers were a bit pricey for a Tuesday night in January.....$10 plus

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“not good unless you're a salt freak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Caesar salad had extremely salty dressing from a bottle and salty croutons. Their specialty "chicken chunks" are just hunks of chicken tossed in sauce, which wasn't good to begin with. Service OK, and being next to Hampton was convenient, but next time will drive down to the chains instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Next door to Hampton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place was right next to the Hamton Inn I was staying at so I gave it a try. Nothing spectacular, but there was nothing wrong with it either. It was surprisingly busy on a weeknight. I almost couldn't find a seat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

It is a fun place, food is good, servers are friendly. Kids are always free, mine likes the mac and cheese. Many tv's to watch the game you are interested in.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmie's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Carmie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmie's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.