We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tiffin

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tiffin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tiffin
2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Halethorpe, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

While on the outer part of the town it is a nice place to stay and it is very close to the town center. The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the indoor pool and that was fun. The room was nice overall - no complaints there. The comp breakfast was what you'd expect from a place that doesn't have a full time kitchen. It served the purpose. One nice perk about the location is that there is a bar restaurant right next door... (~ 50 feet)... very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn.

We appreciate you choosing us upon your visit to Tiffin! We are aware you have other choices.

I am personally happy that you had a nice experience here. We are working hard to always stay on top of our game here. So, all comments are taken very seriously. We hope that when you come this way again, you allow us to accommodate your next stay. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    36
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
48
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here on our way through Ohio, kind of a midpoint stop over on our trip, a little out of the way, but definitely worth the drive. The staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was great. Both check-in and check-out were efficient. We'd love to stay again, but have learned we need to book early. Tried to book a room for a stay in July, but they're already full. Great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I just wrote an email to our ownership at how proud I am of this staff. Most all the comments we get are about how warm our staff is...

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time out to fill out this survey and say such kind things.... Please come visit again. We do love when we get our return guests... Let's us know we are doing something right. Be safe...

and, again, thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio manager Gina Russo and her staff will go over and beyond to insure complete customer satisfaction. The best service from a hotel stay point of view in my entire life! I recommend this hotel 100%!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
You are, as always, amazing.... Thank you so much... We truly look forward to seeing you ... And, I personally made your orange water last week to prove it to you... We know you look forward to it when you come "home"...

In all seriousness, we really appreciate your very kind words. You didn't have to be so kind. And, just so you know, this staff really cares about you and you being happy and comfortable. Travel safely! See ya next week...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagamore hills, ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

had a great stay at this hotel- very clean rooms & hotel. very nicely decorated lobby & seating area for breakfast. nice selection of breakfast choices- something for everyone. staff very accommodating. very comfy beds & pillows for great nights sleep. pool was being renovated at time of stay but nice workout room to use still. would dray here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay!!

Our pool room was attacked by the frigid cold, and all of the pipes burst... Thank you for understanding..

Please come see us again... It is up and running. We are very proud of our Jump Start Fitness room.. Glad you were able to enjoy it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in Tiffin. It was clean and seemed pretty new. Unfortunately the reason we stayed there was to use the pool, but it was closed for repairs and we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are so grateful that you took the time to fill out our survey..

I am, personally, so sorry that our pool was down for your visit to Tiffin..

We had an act of God take out our pipes with the frigid weather... Please come see us again...our lovely pool is now up and running...

Travel safely!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hampton Inn was very nice and conveniently located. It was well furnished, the complimentary breakfast offered a broad selection. The hot food was hot and the cold was cold. Front desk personnel were helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much!...

Come see us again.....

I will let our breakfast hostesses know of your lovely comments...

Travel Safely!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this location for 3 days. The Staff was always very helpful and friendly, from making the reservation to checking out. I made the initial reservation and had to change it two times. Every time I called to change it, Staff was always very professional, friendly and accommodating to my needs, Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and Quiet. Breakfast had plenty to choose from. As long as there is coffee, I am happy. Our room (two Queens) did not have refrigerator in it, which was disappointing. Thank goodness I had a cooler to use.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Glad you were able to experience our vast breakfast items. We just received the changes... Seems to be the change was positive... Thank you for your kind words... There are other choices in Tiffin, Ohio, and I am grateful you chose us!

Please come see us again! WE WILL KEEP THE COFFEE FRESH AND WARM....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tiffin

Address: 2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Tiffin, Ohio is the only HILTON Brand Property in the area! We have a full complimentary hot buffet breakfast. New "Jump Start" fitness room, newly redone pool, and restaurant/bar steps away. We have the most accommodating, friendly staff in three counties. When we say we love having you here, WE MEAN IT! Our signature "Cloud Nine Bedding" ensures you that you will sleep on clean sheets and also clean duvets every night. We have new fiber optic high speed internet for our guests convenience, and it's FREE! We are proud to offer discounted rates for the students of Heidelberg University and Tiffin University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tiffin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.