We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tiffin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tiffin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tiffin
2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Kent, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Smart Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding on May 18, 2013. Hotel was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was really nice; lots of fruit, pastries, waffles, eggs, etc. Breakfast area is undergoing renovation, so the breakfast was served in a meeting room off the lobby; worked just fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
How kind of you to be so understanding during our lobby renovation... We are glad that you enjoyed our full free breakfast... We strive to make each guest happy and comfortable.

Come back and see us after the dust has cleared... We would love to show it off!

Travel safely...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
55
30
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice, quiet room with excellent complimentary breakfast and helpful staff. I'd stay here again if I returned to the area. My room had a great view of the golf course with the sun setting behind it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We here at Hampton are so grateful you chose to stay with us on your trip to Tiffin, Ohio.

Please so come back and stay with us! Our lobby is almost completed, and we are excited to show it off...

Travel safely!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff was wonderful! Whenever we had a question about the area or directions, they were polite and eager to assist! Enjoyed the free breakfast too!!! Constantly well stocked. Will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Love my staff!! So glad that were able to share a little of the highlights of our historic town with you.

We are a small town flavor with lots to share... Please come back and see us again... We very much appreciate your comments.... Please travel safely...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel lobby is being remodeled but otherwise the staff and facility was very accommodating and comfortable. It has a pond and gazabo and restaurant right next door. Rural setting that is easy to get to and just 5 minutes from down town Tiffin. Recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
You got to see our "dust".. We hope you come back to enjoy our beautiful new lobby... Thank you for your input on our your stay... It can only make us a better hotel for our guests...

Travel safely!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful choice for anyone who wishes to stay in Tiffin, Ohio. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the desk staff is very helpful and kind. Be prepared to walk a bit to the hotel from you car - but other than that, it is a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I am so personally grateful that you allowed us to accommodate you, but also that you took time to post a very generous comment. We are the only Hilton Brand hotel in the Tiffin area... and we strive to live up to those standards.

Our lobby renovation is on its final "leg", and we are excited to be able to provide our guests with the very best that Hampton can offer. We will have more community space, and also more breakfast space... Too many new additions to describe here... My hope is that you come backt o visit us on your next stay in our historic town...

Thank you for your kindness! Please travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First stay at this property due to my normal area hotel being unavailable. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, this hotel's lobby is currently undergoing remodeling (4/2013) so it was a minor incovenience. They have a temporary front desk setup in the breakfast area. My check-in went without a hitch and the gentleman was very friendly. My room was clean and was the usual Hampton standard. My only complaint would be that the WiFi was inconsistent and sporadic. Breakfast was good, especially given the circumstances of the construction. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so glad you decided to stay with us upon your visit to Historical Tiffin, Ohio!!

Your kindness and patience during our renovation was more than appreciated... Our lobby will now certainly reflect the Hilton Brand when complete... Our front desk is no longer temporary. We are up and running as before. I am terribly sorry to hear you had sporatic wifi... We would love to see you come experience our newly renovated lobby when you return to our area, and please let us know if you ever have an issue with anything again, so we may make sure you are comfortable. We here at Hampton strive to do our best for our guests... Thank you for taking the time to help make us a better home away from home for our guests...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was terrific and the service was amazing. Even though the lobby was being remodeled, the alternate entrance was well set up and the staff was very accommodating. Love the view from our room. The gazebos out back were very relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tiffin

Address: 2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Tiffin, Ohio is the only HILTON Brand Property in the area! We have a full complimentary hot buffet breakfast. New "Jump Start" fitness room, newly redone pool, and restaurant/bar steps away. We have the most accommodating, friendly staff in three counties. When we say we love having you here, WE MEAN IT! Our signature "Cloud Nine Bedding" ensures you that you will sleep on clean sheets and also clean duvets every night. We have new fiber optic high speed internet for our guests convenience, and it's FREE! We are proud to offer discounted rates for the students of Heidelberg University and Tiffin University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tiffin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.