We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Classic Cafe
6742 Sylvania Ave, Sylvania, OH 43560-3519
419-882-3465
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 68 Restaurants in Sylvania
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food here is really tasty, a little more on the expensive side for what you get. The place is usually packed, so that says something. I'm not that fond of the atmosphere though. The tables are not very comfortable and many are set too close to other tables. The lighting is very bright and glaring.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Miss this gem - go there everytime I am in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

When living in Sylvania, would eat here at least once a week, for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Now it is a real treat when i visit the area. Recently had breakfast, scrambled eggs and country fried steak w/gravy; not the most healthy option on the menu, but worth the extra hour in the gym. Service is friendly, prices reasonable, and food is excellent. They even have grits! Don't let the location and unspectacular outside fool you - this is good food in a very friendly atmosphere - no frills, but put this place on your dining agenda!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“if you're under 60....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

you will feel young in here! it's your basic menu, nothing great but all served pleasantly, quickly, and inexpensively.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I just recently moved away from Sylvania, Ohio and every chance i get to return home i visit my favorite Cafe. The employee's and food are what makes you feel at home. The portion size and price of the food makes it a great value for everyone. My favorites are the Quiche, Burgers, and all the breakfast options. If your tired of fast food, try Classic Cafe and experience great food at great prices !

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Good breakfast food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Classic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.