We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7301 East State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Ashland, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here while moving our daughter to NY. We were very tired and just hoping to find a descent place to stay. This hotel exceeded our expectations. We liked everything about it. Very nice, friendly, helpful staff. Very clean reasonably priced room. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
9
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week on a business trip. It was s great location, not far from where I needed to be. The room nice and the bed was comfortable. The staff did a great job to make me feel welcome. It was definitely a good choice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

When storms hit Central Ohio June 29, my husband and I were left without electricity or water and after 2-1/2 days of trying to live in our home, we opted for staying in a motel until the power came back on. Our stay (3 days) was peaceful, the staff was certainly helpful and friendly. Nikki and Billy, both on the housekeeping staff were amazing! Our room was clean, plenty of towels, clean and fresh daily, breakfast buffet delicious, and on-site laundry facilities...we were so grateful! Mary, who staffed the front desk was so personable and again, quite helpful. I'd recommend this location to anyone...you're in great hands with these people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We need a last minute stay, it had good reviews on trip advisor so we went with it. Staff was friendly and helpful, pool was a riot for my kids, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. Room was reasonably clean. Usually I determine by corners in bathroom. They were clean. Employees seemed friendly. Spoke each time we passed. Breakfast room was small but adequate. Breakfast was great: cold/hot cereal, eggs, bacon/susage, hot cakes, muffins, yogurt and best of all-the cinnamon rolls.

Sick stopper didn't work. Probably never reported. We did on checkout. Parking well lit. Several eateries nearby. Just about 20 minutes from Columbus. Heating/airconditioning worked fine. Toilet was a noisy flush. Could be heard in other rooms as well as TV and talking. Walls were thin.

Stayed on third floor. Sign read vending and ice. It was washer/dryer and ice. No vending. Only vending was first floor.

If I were going to stay more than a day, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent 2 nights here to attend an OWU graduation. An easy to locate hotel, it was clean and updated. Comfortable King bed. Good-size bathroom. Adequate breakfast but the only fruit was bananas. While booking I happened to mention our attending a graduation, and the hotel gave us a nice discount. We did not swim nor use the exercise room. Slept well both nights. Since we were eager to get on the road early the morning of checkout, we were too early for their breakfast opening time. No problem! The coffee was made, and breakfast was ready to roll. (We both needed coffee desperately!!!) Very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We attended a family wedding in Sunbury and this hotel was perfect for us. We could even get to the reception in Dublin easily and quickly on I-71.

The breakfasts were hot and delicious and the pool was refreshing. The wi-fi connection is best on the main floor.

Room Tip: The suites are on the third floor and the wireless connection is very slow up there. However, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area

Address: 7301 East State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area features interior corridors, wireless high speed Internet, indoor heated pool, a fitness and business center. Bus & RV parking is available. We are conveniently located in a rapidly growing community 10 miles North of Columbus and I-270, 'Home of the Buckeyes' and minutes away from Polaris Fashion Mall. For all the Little Brown Jug race fans, we are only 8 miles east of Historic Delaware. Attractions in the area: Delaware County Fairground 9 miles, Alum Creek State Park 1 mile, Ohio Wesleyan University 8 mi, Eden Horse Park 4 mi, Sunbury Village Square 3.5 miles, Columbus International Airport 30 miles. Northstar Golf Club, with a 72 par is a top notch course located just 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area
Holiday Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.