We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL CHRISTMASTIME GETAWAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek to your Saves list
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   1357 Old Route 39, Sugarcreek, OH 44681   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Live Theater On-Site!
Ranked #1 of 6 Sugarcreek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL CHRISTMASTIME GETAWAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I came to the Carlisle this past weekend with a group of four and we stayed in the two bedroom suite, which we always do. The suites are absolutely beautiful and spotless. The care that housekeeping uses in prepping the rooms is so appreciated. This suite is by far the largest we have stayed in anywhere. We come down every year in December, and just rest and relax during this hectic time of year. We come back home totally rejuvenated for the holiday preparations!
Everyone at the Carlisle is so very friendly and helpful, they are a joy. We always feel very at home here. The dining area and adjacent sitting areas are stunning.
Thank you for a fantastic stay, as always!!

Room Tip: If you come with a group of three or more, the two bedroom suite is the way to go! The common room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMillerGM, General Manager at Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Kathy,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always our goal to be an oasis of peace and comfort for our guests. I'm glad you find exactly that when you come here! Have a Merry Christmas!

At Your Service,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    24
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
63
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We decided to stay here for a little weekend getaway. It was a great place for me, my wife, and 2 year old daughter to relax. We really liked the layout of the room and the spacious lobby/lounge/dining area. Another awesome part was the pool stayed open til midnight. So after a day of haning out in Amish Country, we still had plenty of time to play in the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMillerGM, General Manager at Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Cory W. and all recent reviews,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It was our sincere pleasure to serve you while you were in Amish Country. My team and I take great pride in serving our guests and we were excited to read your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

At Your Service,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed two nights and had a wonderful stay. The property is absolutely beautiful and we used all the amenities. The indoor pool and spa were very nice to relax in and I also really enjoyed our in room jetted tub (Deluxe Executive). Our room was stunning, highly appointed and even had a gas fireplace that we used on a chilly day. The inn is very close to all the attractions and shopping in Millersburg, Walnut Creek, and Sugarcreek. Exceptionally clean and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend a deluxe executive room facing north as south looks out over the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek. We will return! The rooms are spacious with comfortable chairs and are very clean and well-maintained. The Inn provides free coffee and cookies at various times. The free breakfast was very good, especially the cinnabon buns and sausage. Breakfast was provided in a lovely area decorated with white wicker tables and chairs that were overlooking the outside pool area. What a great way to start the day! On the property, within an easy walking distance, are several shops for food, indoor and outdoor furnishings, and lovely clothing. There is an Amish restaurant next door with good, hearty meals. We particularly enjoyed "Half-Stitched-The Musical" that is currently playing at the Inn. The singers were great and the story was funny and touching.

Room Tip: As we walked throughout the inn we looked in several rooms and would be delighted to stay in any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed here many times and are never disappointed! The rooms are so clean and spacious! The furnishings are tasteful and sturdy! Lovely decorating and special little touches that make it the best place to stay in Ohio Amish country!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for friendly, family oriented getaway. Beautiful country side. Saw the musical..Half-Stitched...was great but they need to do a sound check...really loud....small room good singing...but too loud!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

had a wonderful stay. it was clean and the staff were nice and friendlycoffee was wrong in the room. food for breakfast was great
the store for shopping were clean and the staff were great. the bakely was great and the food was so good

Room Tip: we were on the secondth floor in the front of building,had not noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek

Address: 1357 Old Route 39, Sugarcreek, OH 44681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugarcreek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sugarcreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in 2004, our Sugarcreek Carlisle Inn features a rural feel with views of the Ragersville valley and its signature dairy farms. Families will love both the luxury as well as our indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. Jacuzzi tubs are available in many rooms, including our spacious two-bedroom suites. Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek is located next door to Dutch Valley Restaurant, and gift shops: Dutch Valley Gifts, The Coop and Dutch Valley Food Market. Come experience comfortable luxury and a slower way of life at Carlisle Inn in Sugarcreek,The Little Switzerland of Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Hotel Sugarcreek
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.