We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Van Buren 1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugar Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley View Cabins
Save
You added Valley View Cabins to your Saves list
29301 Klump Road, Sugar Grove, OH 43155   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gift Cards Available
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Van Buren 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We wanted a quiet getaway during Spring Break just for 2! This cabin was perfect, and it was a beautiful setting. It was very well furnished, clean and the staff was very friendly. It was not very far away from the area attractions, and reasonably priced. We'll recommend VVCabins to our friends, and we'd love to come back some day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    10
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything gwas so wonderful all I can think about now is how can I get back. We stayed in the Kennedy and feel like it's our other home. Everything was so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also loved our daily check ups from miss Maggie!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a wonderful family trip with my mother and her sisters. The cabin was beautiful, laid out well, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and the owners are gracious and kind. Great value and a great place to spend a few days. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had the Jackson Cabin for our family of 6 and had plenty of room. Great location, We will definitely return. Close enough to Hocking Hills to be easy to get to, yet far enough away to get away from all of the touristy places.

Room Tip: The website is the best way to choose, it's pretty much all right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I decided last minute to try to steal a night away from kids and found the Van Buren 1 open for Thursday night. Would have loved to stay 2 nights but cabin was booked for the weekend. Anyway, arrived 7pm and walked into a perfect quiet getaway. Cabin was clean and just right for two. We cooked on the gas grill which also clean and enjoyed a after dinner movie and relaxed in hot tub which was also clean and well maintained. Cabin is somewhat secluded at this time of year with all the foliage. May be a bit different setting in the fall and winter months but still very nice property. Very quiet and bed was very comfortable. Dishwasher was also a nice convenience.
Only thing I could say that would be slightly negative is that when we first arrived we could hear ATV/motocross in the distance but it didn't last long. Other than that we will be back again. Appreciate the owners openness to their faith in God for blessing them with the property and cabins. We loved the shower curtain! Very nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The cabin was very clean and well laid out. The kitchen was fully loaded and the hot tub was well kept up as well. We are definitely going back next year. Also the view from the hot tub and the whole cabin is very secluded during the spring and summer, although in the fall winter/ you may see others but they are a good distance away.

Room Tip: Van buren 1/2 are good for romantic couple get aways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Rush Creek Cottage. Its location was great! We were secluded from the rest of the cabins so its very quiet and private. The cottage was very clean and well furnished, you just need to bring food. The bed slept very well, the AC worked great, the grill was gassed up and ready to go, the fire ring is located in a very convenient location, 2 very sturdy lawn chairs are provided, and the hot tub was clean and relaxing.

The cottage is in the open, so when the sun is out, you'll be seeking the refuge of the covered porch; the down side of the covered porch is the view is of the side of the hill. So our recommendations for your stay would be the following:
- Portable canopy like you'd use for tailgating
- Lawn blanket to lay under
- A few blankets to use outside if it gets chilly at night
- Beach towels for the hot tub
- Slippers or sandals to get you from the hot tub to the fire ;-)
- Food for the weekend (including sugar, coffee, condiments, salt/pepper, etc) silverware, plates, cups, bowls provided . . . but may want picnic ware in case you want to pack a lunch.
- Fire wood is $5/bundle, its available any time of the day/night. We kept a small fire and would use 2 bundles to burn from 7:00 to 11:00 or so, so figure 1 bundle will last you 2 hours or so.

We will be back, this place is awesome!

Room Tip: The Rush Cabin is out in the open, but by a big pond. The Rush Cottage is very secluded and by itse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Cabins

Address: 29301 Klump Road, Sugar Grove, OH 43155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugar Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sugar Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Valley View Cabins Sugar Grove, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley View Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.