We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“car show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Strongsville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Strongsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Strongsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15471 Royaltyon Road, Strongsville, OH 44136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Strongsville
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“car show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was very accommodating for car show. Room on 6th floor over looking car show = Priceless experience. We had a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy for multiple day stay. Would recommend 6 floor view. Great location near shopping, park, and interstate. Soon the hotel will need room updating to keep up with standards of Holiday Inn

Room Tip: 6th floor view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville. The car show is a great annual event that we have hosted for several years. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    40
    19
    9
See reviews for
42
27
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was impressed with the staff and the accommodations at the Strongsville Holiday Inn. During my stay, there was a huge party in the ballroom which I assumed would be heard throughout the hotel but it was peaceful and there were no disturbances. The staff answered all questions I had about the area and directions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for the very kind words about the staff friendliness at the Holiday Inn Strongsville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms were well maintained and the provision of two elevators at each end of the hotel came in very handy to quickly get to our room. Very clean hotel overall; although we didn't have time to make use of many of the extras. Very good location with plenty of good stores and restaurants very close.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The compliments you mentioned are certainly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is an older hotel that they attempted to modernize. It has new paint and some updated decorating. But the bath is small and has an old tub with plastic surround(not tile).

With that said, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel is right off the freeway near shopping and restaurants, and the price through Priceline was reasonable for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for writing and sharing your expirience with us. We appreciate the kind words about the staff very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here two nights with my husband for an army retreat. Upon checking into the hotel I had no problems. Room was decent, you can tell it is an older hotel that has attempted an update in some areas, but it was clean. Walls are very thin. I was located near the elevators, and I heard everything from people walking down the halls to the people in the next room flushing their toilet. I am a light sleeper and cannot sleep unless it's quiet or there is a constant faint noise in the background like a fan, so I ended up having turning on the fan in the room.

During my stay I ate at both restaurants inside the hotel, food is decent, but food took forever to get to the table. I don't blame the staff. For breakfast the Simmering Pot was getting full, and there was only one waiter to take all the orders. The other bar area had two waiters both times I had eaten there for dinner, and I spent a lot of time waiting around for my food, check, drinks, etc. Again, I don't blame the staff. They were busy, and I wish the hotel would have some extra help especially when they know that huge groups of people are going to be staying at the hotel and eating in their restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hallway opposite the elevator, or else you will hear everyone getting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate the feedback from our guests in the effort to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We got our room through priceline and then started reading the reviews. We wondered if we had made a mistake booking our stay here but we were very pleasantly surprised. The people at the front desk did a superb job of helping us with information of nearby restaurants. They also told us the best way to get to downtown Cleveland for some sight-seeing. They were helpful, professional, and went above and beyond to help us.

We had a king room and it was very comfortable. However, the pillows were really small for such a large bed. That seemed strange. We were glad to have free wi-fi. The room had a comfortable love-seat as well as a desk which we used for our computer.

The hotel is close to the highway and has free parking.

The pool area looked nice but we didn't end up using it.

We had a great stay here and would return on another visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the nice comments about the staff and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for taking your time to write us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel is fine for a single night stay if you are on the road, or transiting through the airport. There are much better options out there if you are planning an extended stay. The hotel is older and the rooms are in need of some updating (although I think an effort at that was already made); more importantly hotel could improve upon it's cleanliness. As an example, when we turned on the A/C it spewed dirt and debris throughout the room!
Hotel staff was not exactly friendly or accommodating, and instead of helping complained about being busy and overworked. Also, no frills to be had here (if you want a cup of coffee, get up early - the complimentary coffee service ends at 9 am).
Positives are a good bar and restaurant, fast internet connection, and plenty of complimentary parking (to include space for over-sized vehicles and trailers).

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel room close to the front desk; high numbered rooms (regardless of floor) can be liter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the opprtunity to hear from our guests and use it to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Strongsville hotels

Been to Holiday Inn Strongsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Strongsville

Address: 15471 Royaltyon Road, Strongsville, OH 44136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Strongsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Strongsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Strongsville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Strongsville, a 100% Non Smoking Hotel. Featuring 303 deluxe guest rooms, 13,000 square feet of flexible function space, 24-hour business center, extensive fitness center, spacious indoor pool, Simmering Pot Restaurant, and Vinney s Lounge. The beautifully decorated guest rooms and entire hotel feature complimentary Ruckus high speed wireless Internet access. Come experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Holiday Inn! The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located in the heart of Strongsville, one-half mile from Westfield SouthPark Mall (largest Mall in NE Ohio) w/ 14 Cinemas & Cleveland Metro Parks, Iceland USA (Next Door), and 8 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE). The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, and has park and fly packages available. The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located only 15 minutes away from Downtown Cleveland, Quicken Loans Arena, the IX Center (10 miles), Cleveland Zoo, Rock-n-Rock Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, Cleveland Browns Stadium & the Theater District. Local companies include Ernst & Young, MTD Products, PPG Industries, Ford, National City Corporation/PNC Bank, Akzo Nobel, General Motors, American Greetings, Avery Dennison, Darice Pat Catan s, Sherwin Williams, & RPM Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Strongsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strongsville Hotel Strongsville
Holiday Inn Select Cleveland
Strongsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Strongsville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Strongsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.