We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve Dinner!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trivs

Trivs
17100 Royalton Rd, Ste 10, Strongsville, OH 44136-4441
440-238-8830
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Strongsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve Dinner!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I decided to have dinner at Triv's before going to a NYE party!! We had a nice dinner!! It is reservations on NYE, of course. They have a special menu just for NYE too!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best steaks and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great atmosphere and steaks!! Cocktails are absolutely horrible..can never get a proper one made. We usually go yo Shintos after for good drinks! But the good makes up for it!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine dining pricing but felt like 1 star atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Went there for a late lunch/early dinner. Main dinning room looks nice (upscale) but had rippen modern music going on. Didn't expect to hear Katie Perry type music in the main dining room. Personally I don't want to spend 25+ bucks for a meal with wine and hear Katie Perry pop music. Ask the server to turn it down which she did but towards the end of the meal someone turned the music back up. Need better separation from bar and dining area. Glass block is dated. Food is decent but a bit pricey. Ordered the basil crusted walleye which was ok.Hesitate to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Happy it's in Strongsville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Trivs has been around for years, but the current version of Trivs deserves strong kudos: The interior is comfortable, the service knowledgeable, and the menu options are appealing. We've always loved their version of calamari with spicy peppers and tangy sauce - outstanding - as are the stuffed peppers. On a recent visit their fresh fish offerings were terrific. Pastas, steaks and their hamburger also get high marks. This Trivs is worth visiting

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food was good but pricey and the atmosphere is dated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food was good if I'm being fair but certainly not worth the price. Went for dinner and had calamari app (good) but the salmon (about $25) was under cooked and salty. Overall I think strongsville has some better option at this price point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trivs also viewed

 

Been to Trivs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trivs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.