We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Pleasant Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
17095 South Park Center, Strongsville, OH 44136
(440) 878-3000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 101 Restaurants in Strongsville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Aurora, Ohio
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Food and Pleasant Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We started as a party of 3 and was seated within 5 minutes. After a phone call we ended up a party of 5. The staff was gracious and moved us to a larger table. Apparently, I was on the phone when the waitress took the drink orders. The only blip was that I actually had to ask for something to drink when the bread was brought to the table. Other than that, our waitress was decently attentive to us.

The menu did not seem as exciting as in the past. I ordered the King Salmon. The salmon was cooked perfectly.... cooked through but moist. The rice and vegetable mixture that came with it was quite yummy. Salads are separate which makes the meal more expensive than other places of the same caliber. I am used to most restaurants automatically serving the dressing on the side, so I did not ask for it. Too much dressing was on the salad. The bread is marvelous. It is served with olive oil.

Overall, I would go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food,wonderful bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I love the fettuccini alfredo. Love,love,love there rustic herb bread with butter. The eggplant is good. the butcher paper on the tables are fun for both adults and kids, Wine list is okay. the Tiramisu is very strong in alcohol but still good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Consistently excellent, best house wine around at reasonable price, healthy options that taste good, great management and service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north royalton
1 review
“Turning away customers in droves”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Yes it was New Years /Eve, it was 5:00 PM and yes we expected a wait. But the woman at the greeting stand was rude and arguing with everyone coming in about a 2 hour wait even though there were at least 15 empty tables in the restaurant. Those are for reserved parties she said. Okay, can we reserve a table. No, we are not taking any more reservations. What? We walked in with people leaving in droves and we walked out with people leaving in droves? Do you or don't you take reservations? Do you not want people in your restaurant tonight? I have never seen a restaurant lose so many customers in 10 minutes. Very confused front of the house.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First and LAST Visit to this Restaurant.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Horrible! My first time at a Macaroni Grill and will definitely be the last. Long wait to be seated, even though there were many open tables around us when we sat down. Service was awful. Didn't get bread until asking 4 times (finally got it after asking a waiter that wasn't ours) - the bread and my salad came when I had 3 bites of my meal left. Small portion (I got the lasagna) for $12.95 and doesn't even include a salad. Not impressed by portion sizes, cost, or taste. Carrabba's or Olive Garden is a much better choice!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.