We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Filthy Hotel- Do not stay-Keep driving” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
NW Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really Filthy Hotel- Do not stay-Keep driving”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Unfortunately, I picked the wrong weekend to try and get a room - all rooms at the Hampton were booked, so I took one of the last two suites available at the Wingate. I was expecting a high quality, after all, this was a wingate! OMG, so gross! Physical dirt and some sort of bodily fluid (Okay - a lugy) in the elevator. The laundry room was so dirty. Our suite was okay, I was surprised. No updates, but clean. Breakfast was GONE when we got downstairs at 0730 in the morning. You would think with a completely booked hotel (last suite was taken while we were signing in), they would have made arrangements to have everything stocked.
I wrote a review and gave it to the day manager, but I bet that went into a circular file.

I would have left, but my 8 year old was so tired after driving all day and all of the rooms within 40 miles were booked (sports weekend).

I will NEVER stay at a wingate again-Book Hampton Inns all the way!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    122
    69
    40
    17
See reviews for
174
59
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

While we arrived fairly late and had to leave early the next morning, this hotel appears to have everything that we could want. It was very clean and quiet; had a nice pool and hot tub; a nice work-out area; a pool table; the room was spacious and very comfortable; breakfast was excellent. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I have found that this hotel has been perfect for my needs. The room is clean and comfortable. The furnishings in the rooms and lobby are quite nice. The lobby is really nice and the rooms are large. Marble countertop in the bathroom. Free wired and wireless Internet is really nice. Free breakfast: pastries, fruit, bagels, eggs, sausage, and freshly-made waffles. Fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker in the rooms. In-room safe and large closet. Comfortable beds. Nice pool, hot tub, sauna, business center, and exercise room. The pillow and towel thickness could be improved. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel highly and think it is a very good value.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed here for a single night on a trip back home for Christmas. The location is convenient to the Ohio Turnpike, and the lobby was nicely decorated. The front desk service was prompt and professional. However, the cleanliness of the room was below par, particularly the bathroom which had soap scum in both the sink (a little) and in the bathtub (an alarming amount). The bathroom fan, which was connected to the only light switch in the bathroom, rattled badly and was terribly loud, so that with my daughter sleeping you had to leave the light out in the bathroom even with the door closed. We travel from the East Coast to Chicago by car a couple of times a year, and there are a lot of hotels along the turnpike, but we won't choose this one again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman,NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Room was just OK. The lobby and the hallways looked fairly nice and somewhat new. But when I opened the door to the room, it was just kind of drab and a liitle dated. We checked in at 1AM and were given a room with an adjoining door and could hear everything our neighbors said at 6AM as if there wasn't even a door there. Booked hotel thru Hotwire and was assigned a room with a king bed. Since I was traveling with my adult son, I asked if a room with 2 beds was available. I was told there was, but I would have to pay an upgrade of $25. I realize that when you book thru Hotwire, they can give you any room that they want to. But at 1AM, with rooms available with 2 queens that are priced the same as a king room, why wouldn't you accomodate the customers request and make them happy instead of trying to hit them up for another $25? I don't know. In the end, I would recommend this hotel but book directly with Wingate if you need a specific room. Location is excellent and the pool looked nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed at this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I am a platinum member of Holiday Inn and rarely stay elsewhere, however, they were about $25 more a night. I questioned its low price, but decided to chance it. My family and I were so pleasantly surprised. The room was huge, the pool was large, the gym was decent, the breakfast was plentiful and the staff was friendly. On the down side, the towels were a bit dingy and thin and the tub could have used some clorox, but that was really all that could be criticized.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

This was the second time I have stayed at this Wingate. It is clean and the staff are courteous. It is located near many restaurants and there is a WalMart across the street in case you need something. Wingate provides Neutrogena bathroom products and has an awesome breakfast with fresh waffles. Would definitely stay here again!! Only thing I saw negative this trip was that the pool area didn't look like it had been cleaned before I went in in the morning to use the jacuzzi and the sauna was out of order.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.