We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How did this Hotel ever get an 8plus” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Warwick
1 review
“How did this Hotel ever get an 8plus”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

No body at front desk when i came in. Room furniture filthy, bugs, bathroom okay, but had hard time staning in tub floor not flat, linens old, pillows old, mattress old, and power didn't work in half the room. Lights from wall switch worked and then didn't. Food was terrible. Was happy to leave!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were so disappointed with our property. I do apologize for the condition of your guest room. I wish you would have brought the problems to our attention while you were a guest. We would have been more than happy to fix the situation. We value your comments as they help us better our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    122
    69
    40
    17
See reviews for
174
59
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville Timonium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a one in a hundred place to stay. The price, location and breakfast make it so. The staff is exceptionally welcoming and most helpful.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Wow! What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We value our guests and want them to have the best experience possible. I will be sure to pass along your kind words on to my staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first stay at a Wingate, and we were pleasantly surprised. It was a convenient stopping point on our way to Chicago. The room was large, well appointed and clean. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was the standard free breakfast at this type of hotel. The quality/price ratio was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Lean
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Breakfast was standard and good. Two problems though. One was that upon arrival we had a slow draining toilet. Staff brought me a plunger and the problem was fixed. Second was that the shower temperature control was stuck. Luckily the temperature it was set at was okay for showering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.