We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Streetsboro
MOUNT PLEASANT
1 review
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Thank you for a great visit. The rooms were large and great for our family of 4. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids! Free breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am happy you were able to take advantage of our swimming pool, hot tub and deluxe continential breakfast. Our property features over sized guest rooms which are perfect for larger families. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    105
    52
    36
    15
See reviews for
149
50
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I travel around 80% of year on business and I was extremely happy to find this motel. This has become my motel of choice when I'm in the Cleveland/Streetsboro area, if all of the Wyndham motels/hotels present this high standard, it will become my prefered chain. Thanks for a great and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Wow! What a great review. I am thrilled that the Wingate by Wyndham is your preferred hotel in the Streetsboro area. I am glad we consistently make your stays enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHEL PARK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

hotel was great, nice pool area, the pool did not need to close at 10 PM, the only complaint , the hotel could use 2 more bell carts

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for such a good review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub. I am sorry our pool hours were not to your satisfaction. Our pool area is open daily from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. due to insurance purposes. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good, clean hotel... a little pricier for what it is.
Quiet and clean .
Breakfast was limited, and just ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear our facility served your needs as a business traveler. We offer a wide variety of foods for our deluxe complimentary continental breakfast such as eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, danish, muffins, hot & cold cereals and yogurt. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAIRSVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay .every thing was fine and staff were above average. Will definitely return to this hotel on my next family visit..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our property. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next family visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was pristine, and had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. They even left a goodie bag with snacks. The breakfast included fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, bagels, make your own waffles, eggs etc. The lady who was cleaning up afterward even checked to make sure we were finished before putting everything away. The staff are friendly, polite, and very accommodating. I forgot a toothbrush and thought I would have to go out to get one, but the lady at the front desk gave me one and even had packets of toothpaste. It's a great hotel, and we already have reservations to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I appreciate you taking the time to grade us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am glad you were able to enjoy our deluxe complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love this hotel. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave. The beds have down pillows, like sleeping on marshmellows. They also have really comfortable matteresses. Overall, the rooms were really clean. I loved the free breakfast, it was really good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have less A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.