We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trusty experience every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9783 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A trusty experience every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have stayed on this hotel multiple times while visiting our daughter in school. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we have never had any issues. The breakfast attendant is very conscientious and deserves recognition, maybe even a "tip jar", since we always tip the room staff. Wish they had queen beds since we are tall adults who enjoy a little extra width and length in the bed. Otherwise a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Hello!
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Streetsboro. It's great to hear that the staff here treated you well, I will for sure pass the comment along to the Wendy. She works so hard and it's great to see that guest's love her as much as we do! :) If I can assist you with a future reservation or show you a King room or King Suite where you may be more comfortable in, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Carrie Shrodek, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
49
18
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed here because my son had a medical appointment in Akron.

1. Sheets did not fit the bed, which which revealed a large (I swear it was blood) stain on the mattress, which was also dirty looking and way past needing replacement.
2. Dirty carpet and worn room over all
3. Reserved crib was not available, when we got it two days in it was dirty and smelled.
4. Complementry hot breakfast includes a microwave

I will never stay here again, and cannot believe such a run down place got an overall great review. Its probably the staff pumping it up. Stay at motel six if you want better quality than this for cheaper...

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about the recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro! I appreciate your comments, as our number one goal is to provide the best possible service. I am so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay, please feel free to contact me at the property at any time.

Sincerely,

Carrie Shrodek, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The staff is wonderful, especially the front desk staff and breakfast attendant. The woman working in the breakfast is very welcoming and great to talk too, which makes breakfast early in the morning before you hit the road for a long day ofn driving less of a pain. Very filling breakfast, great waffles, and breakfast sandwiches, tons of cereal choices and also great coffee! The room was very clean, and the fitness center met my needs. Overall a great place place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Streetsboro. It's great to hear that the staff here treated you well, I will for sure pass the comment along to the Wendy!! We strive to provide the best possible service. Thank you for your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

All the Best!

Carrie Shrodek, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great welcome and explanation of all the facilities offered. Speedy check in. I don't know how they do it! No fuss, quick swipe of the credit card and away you go. Everything in order and no hassle.

The complimentary breakfast was one of the best. Such a selection of items to pick from. Amazing value. I should also single out someone who offered great service. Wendy in the breakfast room was fantastic. Don't have a single bad word to say about her. She made us feel so welcome and kindly offered some advice on our onward journey. Great job Wendy! Thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Streetsboro. It's great to hear that the staff here treated you well, I will for sure pass the comment along to the Wendy!! Thank you for your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Carrie Shrodek, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicaamorris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I was glad to get adjoining king rooms at the last minute while driving on the Ohio turnpike. The best part was they had a pack and play for us and provided a free baby soap and a toy cow. Such a fantastic attention to details.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Streetsboro. It's great to hear that the staff here treated you well and the location worked perfectly for you. I'm also glad to hear we were able to accomodate your little one :) Thank you for your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Carrie Shrodek, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights Mn
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Sorry to see others did not enjoy their experience as much as we did, we were a little nervous when we booked it by Priceline "name your price" at $55.00, but in the end we truly enjoyed our stay - Clean rooms, warm pool, Super location, just off Ohio Turnpike, near many family friendly restaurants , we recommend “Rockne's”. Very close to Cuyahoga Valley National Park, we enjoyued an awesome hike there before heading out of town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the kind review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Streetsboro. It's great to hear that the staff here treated you well and the location worked perfectly for you. Rockne's is one of my favorite restaurants as well! Thank you for your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

Carrie Shrodek, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I followed the Trip Advisor reviews and booked in here on a trip from NJ to Wisconsin. Nice little town, right off the highway. Plenty of food options - I was tired so just opted for the Chipotle across the road. The microwave in the room was handy. Few little nitpicky things like no shampoo (I had forgotten mine), batteries in remote for tv did not work, and a very low desk chair at the computer table. On the plus side, it was VERY clean, quiet, and the staff was very welcoming. The lady in the b'fast area was particularly nice and the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Streetsboro. I want to apologize that we did not have shampoo in the room, this is an ammentity that we always have, I am sorry this was overlooked. It's great to hear that the staff here treated you well, I will for sure pass the comment along to the Breakfast Staff! Thank you for your patronage! We hope to see you again soon!

Carrie Shrodek, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Address: 9783 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro is conveniently located 30 minutes from Cleveland, 20 minutes from Akron and 15 minutes from Kent State University. Situated at Exit 187 of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80) and I-480/ Route 14, we offer easy access to Portage, Summit counties and Northeast Ohio! We offer complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary WIFI in all the guest rooms, a 24/7 Fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Streetsboro, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Streetsboro
Fairfield Streetsboro
Streetsboro Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.