We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Mondial Parkway, Streetsboro, OH 44241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Gibsonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fourth of July weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel and staff were the usual Hampton quality but the only complaint was the pool was closed for renovation during peak season. It could have been done during the off-season, which disappointed my children. The room was clean and quiet with no unpleasant odors lingering anywhere. Good variety of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank You so much for taking time to write this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, I do apologize for the pool being closed for renovations. Please know we strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and I am sorry that didn't happen during your stay. We hope to see you return so that you may see our new saline pool. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,
Natasha Thomason
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    56
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
100
47
7
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Front staff were helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. We could hear the people next door talking, but not bad enough for us not to enjoy our stay. Housekeeping staff was also great! They left us notes each day. One indicating she left extra bathroom products (She saw us leaving room and I think she knew those little bottles were not enough). Breakfast was very good. Loved the fresh fruit. Located conveniently to interstate, shopping and eating places. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for you so much for wonderful comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,

Natasha Thomason
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was my 2nd stay. I really like this hotel. The room and living area have a nice setup. The cleaning staff does an excellent job daily. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. No complaints. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Wow what an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guests have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you were able to see our staffs Hamptonality at its best! We hope to see you again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,
Natasha Thomason
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville PA
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I like Hampton Inn's as they provide a clean room with your basic needs met for an affordable price. Check-in process went quick and were each given a warm chocolate chip cookie. Our room was equipped with a King sized bed, small but usable desk area, small closet to hang some clothes, a HDTV with HBO as the premium channel, and a clean bathroom with a combo tub/shower. There wasn't a lot of counter space or tub space to put things out, but as we were only here for one night, it was not a big deal. There was one easy access outlet on each side of the bed, which as someone with a CPAP machine really appreciates. We did take advantage of the pool and whirlpool during our stay. Pool was clean and towels, albeit small, were available in the pool area. There were chairs and a few tables around the pool deck. There was even a beach ball in the pool that the kids enjoyed playing with. Not sure if someone left it there or if it's always there. The breakfast buffet in the morning consisted of the usuals like cereals, oatmeal, fruit, breads/muffins/pastries, biscuits, waffles you make yourself, and eggs. For drinks you'll find apple juice, orange juice, hot chocolate, hot tea, and coffee (decaf, regular, and bold). Someone even came around and gave my boys a bag of goldfish. Only minor complaint was that our toilet backed up. I called the front desk and while they offered to move us, I was trying to avoid that since we had some of our stuff already unpacked, so they said they would send someone over. After waiting about 20 minutes or so, no one came, and I ultimately resolved the problem on my own. I did notify the front desk and they apologized for not sending someone quicker but indicated they were dealing with some other issue at the moment. They did offer my boys something from the little snack area they had as an apology for not responding quicker. Also, plenty of shops and restaurants along the main drag here. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We want to "Thank You" for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites-Streetsboro during your recent visit to the area. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and happy that you shared them with us. We consider it an honor to serve you. Thanks again for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

All the Best,
Natasha Thomason
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The overall presentation and service was good. I wish a little more diligence had been given to the mildew smell (in the shower curtain) and cleanliness of the bathroom. Bedroom was comfortable and the complimentary buffet was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I appreciate your comments as we find ways to become even better at delivering exceptional customer service. I am so sorry for the bathroom condition, it has been resolved. Thank you for being our guest, as always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,

Natasha Thomason
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been staying at this Hampton for some time now since I visited this area first on a business trip in 2006. Hampton Inn in general have been my favorite since then. They are pretty consistent in everything they do and almost at all locations I have stayed in the past. This one in particular seem to have gone thru some changes as of now from the time I stayed here last in December 2012. The manager's reception is gone now and also the quality of breakfast ( fresh cut fruits ) seem to have suffered a bit. The rooms now need a bit of refurbishment now. Else it is still pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I appreciate your comments as we find ways to become even better at delivering exceptional customer service. I am so sorry you didn’t like the fruit, please feel free to contact the desk at any time and they can correct any problem you are facing. We are in the process of doing some renovations, so please bear with us as we make these necessary changes. I thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments, as always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,

Natasha Thomason
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNE, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have been staying at this Hampton for some time now since I visited this area first on a business trip in 2006. Hampton Inn in general have been my favorite since then. They are pretty consistent in everything they do and almost at all locations I have stayed in the past. This one in particular seem to have gone thru some changes as of now from the time I stayed here last in December 2012. The manager's reception is gone now and also the quality of breakfast ( fresh cut fruits ) seem to have suffered a bit. The rooms now need a bit of refurbishment now. Else it is still pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I appreciate your comments as we find ways to become even better at delivering exceptional customer service. I am so sorry you didn’t like the fruit, please feel free to contact the desk at any time and they can correct any problem you are facing. We are in the process of doing some renovations, so please bear with us as we make these necessary changes. I thank you for being our guest and sharing your comment, as always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,

Natasha Thomason
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Address: 800 Mondial Parkway, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.