We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Streetsboro, OH -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Mondial Parkway, Streetsboro, OH 44241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Kensington, United States
2 reviews
“Streetsboro, OH -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The front door does not open automatically and is difficult to open while carrying luggage, briefcase and computer bag. I found that the side doors did not operate properly with the key cards and I had to reload my car and go to the front desk - through the manual doors to get a new card. Other than that - staff was very professional and helpful. Room was clean - no other complaints, but for a hotel not to have automatic door openers was very frustrating upon arrival and checkout

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very important to us! Automatic Doors are definitely an amenity we are looking to get here at the property in the near future. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel and staff, they look forward to hearing feedback from our guests for a job well done! Thank you again for being our guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro, as always "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    64
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
108
56
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

On our way through Ohio we stopped at this Hampton for a quick night's rest. We were delighted with the spacious two-room king with mini kitchen and snack bar. It was late and the front desk negotiated a reasonable rate. We were especially impressed with the welcoming lights-on and the written note letting us know that the duvet was freshly laundered. YAY. I have always "just tolerated" hotel bed coverings knowing it couldn't be laundered after every guest, like sheets are. So that's a great advantage to Hampton guests.
The king bed was comfortable. Both TVs had HBO and cable. Wi-fi is only free in the lobby area.
A very good breakfast was available; I had real oatmeal. My husband enjoyed the sausage and eggs.
Thanks to Hampton we were well rested and quickly on our way home.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review on Tripadvisor! We value our guests and want them to have a pleasant and memorable experience with us, which is why we appreciate all the great comments you have to say. We would like to mention that the wifi access is available in the entire building for your use. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Streetsboro area. Thank you for being our guest, as always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

Warm Regards,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venetia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is surprisingly pleasant. The lobby is welcoming, and the set up of the hotel is unique and homey. The breakfast is fresh with a good variety. There is always fresh coffee in the lobby, along with fres fruit. the rooms were clean and welcoming. It is also within walking distance of enough stores and restaurants. We enjoyed our short stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant WI, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at Hampton Inn twice on a recent trip to Washungton DC and both were fanatastic. The room was clean and spacious. The pool and hot tube areas were very large and clean. The breakfast was healthy and plentiful. Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Wow what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one. Thank you for being our guest, as always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

Warm Regards,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a visit to Kent State. School is about 15 minutes away. Nice area with decent restaurant choices within a few miles. The hotel is typical Hampton. Clean, convenient, and a good value for the money. Staff was very nice, breakfast was usual yogurt, waffle machine, cereal fare.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for you so much for wonderful comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great service, great accommodations, great breakfast!
We have stayed in Hampton Inn's across the country and this is one of the very best we have stayed in. We choose Hampton Inn's because after traveling all day we know the beds are going to be very comfortable, the breakfast is great and everyone makes us feel at home.

Room Tip: Stay at a Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our en route one-night visit began with a pleasant "welcome back" at the front desk and helpful recommendations regarding nearby restaurants. Nicely designed and appointed room was comfortable and wireless connection worked well. Huge selection for breakfast was exceptionally well presented, refreshed, and managed. Important to note the staff members' friendliness felt spontaneous and sincere (we interacted with at least four) - a delightful aspect of our brief stay. We will be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. We strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro
"We Love Having You Here!"
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Address: 800 Mondial Parkway, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.