We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4047 Bridgewater Parkway, Stow, OH 44224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Another pleasant stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

My wife and I stayed here almost two years ago when we were passing through town, and had a good experience, so we booked another room last weekend when we were in town for a wedding.

The hotel is still very nice, clean, and pleasant, and we had a great experience. Basically, it still looks brand new to me! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a nice, quiet place to stay when in the Stow, Ohio area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and a very friendly staff
  • Disliked — It is not near a lot of activities...
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
34
18
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

Our experience was much better than we expected at this hotel. Everything from check-in to check-out was simply superb. The rooms were spacious. We had a king size bed and a crib for our daughter. There was even a sofa bed, which we did not use. The free wireless internet is always a plus. We loved the pool and the little Japanese garden in the back of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the staff were very friendly. A++ as far as we are concerned.

  • Liked — Comfort of the hotel was second to none
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

The Courtyard in Stow met and exceeded all of our expectations. The staff were all great and the accommodations exceeded what we expected. We were traveling with our 9 month old and the floor and room was so clean we didn't have to fret letting her down to crawl around on the floor. The house cleaning lady was extremely nice and would great us with a smile every morning.

The only slightly bad part of our stay was the there was a strange mechanical ticking sound that was sporadic coming from the walls. We began to get used to it but the first night it kept us up for a while. The shower head also was spraying in strange directions a little but neither of these things ruined the over all exceptional experience in the hotel.

If you are planning to head to Akron, Cyahoga Falls, or Stow I would recommend staying here. It was also the cheapest place to stay of this star rating, after I used our AAA discount.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, service, comfort.
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

This was my first visit to this hotel, but it won't be my last. The room was far bigger than I expected. Everything was very clean and well-appointed. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The lobby, exercise area, pool, and business center are all very nice. Great value for the money. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2006

Excellent property. Rooms are very nice, beds are very comfortable, staff is great, fast internet connection, great custom omelets for breakfst and a small bar in the lobby with beer and wine. Only downside is the noise from SR 8 on one side of the hotel. I just turn the a/c fan to on which covers up the noise or ask for the other side. For food there is a Damons, TGI Fridays and Texas Raodhouse within one mile.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2006

I usually stay at another hotel when I come to town, but decided to give the courtyard a try since it was new. I made a great choice! The interior is more upscale like a regular marriot. They have a very nice sitting area with a fireplace and a big screen tv. There are large windows that you can look out to a very nicely done waterfall feature. There is also a full service bar area that I really enjoyed. The bartender (Rachel) has a great personality and was a pleasure to talk with. The rooms are like most courtyards but everything is new and very clean. I also like the in-door pool and jacuzzi that I didn't use and will take advantage of the next time. The fitness room is very nice with 2 hightech treadmills. The location was conveinent, located on route 8 between the turnpike and route 76 with plenty of restaurants close by.

For the price you can't go wrong. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow

Address: 4047 Bridgewater Parkway, Stow, OH 44224
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Stow Hotel Stow
Courtyard Stow
Stow Courtyard
Stow Marriott
Courtyard Akron Stow
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Stow Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Akron Stow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.