We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed here one night and it was a very pleasant stay. Check in/out was easy and there's plenty of parking.

We paid in advance for a king room and were upgraded to a jacuzzi king room because the hotel was booked and had to upgrade us. It was a nice, sizable room with a comfortable bed, a chair with ottoman, and a desk with free Internet capability. We were in the room about 30 mins. before the desk clerk called to see if we needed anything and if we enjoyed the upgrade. That was a nice touch.

We paid $119 with tax, which I think is a little high for this area given that there isn't much around it. They include a nice breakfast spread every morning until 10 a.m. But if you're in the mood to go out, there are 3 restaurants within walking distance. THey also have a little area where you can buy microwavable stuff in the lobby. I didn't notice whether we had a microwave in the room, but there was one in the breakfast area, which seems to be open at all times. THey also provide a small coffee pot and coffee in the room.

We weren't there long enough to use the indoor pool or weight room, but they looked decent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    65
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
84
50
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Stow several times over the last couple of months while playing baseball in the area. The employees are very friendly. The hotel is extremely clean. Rooms are spacious and quiet. There are several resturants close by (Texas Roadhouse, TGI Fridays, Damons). The pool was very clean and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2007

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn. This one seems to be newer, with fancier fixtures than I've seen in some Hampton Inns. The service was fine, everything was very clean, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2007

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel when we went to Ohio to visit Kent State University - which is about 20 minutes away. Everything about the hotel was excellent. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and provided all needed assistance. Would not hesitate to book this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2007

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for two weeks in February and enjoyed it so much I returned for another week in March. I travel frequently because of my job and wish all hotels were of this quality. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. I can't speak to the quality of the complimentary breakfast since there is a Dunkin' Donuts nearby and couldn't resist. On all occasions, the staff was helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a concert at Blossom Music Center (which is very close by). We were very pleased with the room. It was very clean, quiet, and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. In fact, we stayed in bed until 2:30pm because the concert didn't start until 3pm. We used the computer room to use the internet, which I thought was very convenient. The pool was nice, as well as the hot tub. The continental breakfast was delicious and well stocked until 10am. Overall, we had a wonderful time at this Hampton Inn. (Oh yeah...the bathroom was beautiful!)

  • Liked — Location to Blossom Music Center
  • Disliked — Construction going on beside hotel, but this wasn't a big deal, nor did we hear it during our stay.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA OH border
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

Beautiful, clean and new hotel. Check in was slow, staff seemed unexperienced.

We checked in at 3 PM (so other rooms were available), yet we were given a room on the first floor that was sandwiched between the ice machine and the breakfast room.

At 5:30 AM, we were woken up by banging on the wall, which continued for the next hour or so. This wall was ajacent to the breakfast room and I assume the noise started when the employees started their shift and was preparing for the breakfast crowd.

Upon check out we told the desk clerk about the bad location/noise in the room. We could tell by his unexperience that he did not know how to handle a complaint, so we did not push the issue any further.

Through the Hampton Inn web site, I emailed my complaint, hoping that it reached the proper managment person. After several emails and a call to their 800 line, I was notifed that my nights stay would be credited. (We were not looking for a free room, but that was a nice surprise.) I was told that they had done extensive sound proofing in that particluar room, but obvoiusly it was not corrected. They thanked me for my comments.

Overall, we would stay again, but we would be more selective about our room upon check in.

  • Tips/Secrets — Do not stay in room 101
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Hampton Inn Stow, Ohio
Stow Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.