We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit to Kent State” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Dayton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend visit to Kent State”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great experience. We arrived after 10:30 pm, but that wasn't a problem. We were checked in quickly and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Even gave us each a bottle of water. The room was very clean and the perfect size for two adults and 1 child. Two queen beds were more than adequate. Beds were a little firm - comfortable for me, but not as much for my wife. They have an indoor pool, but we didn't get a chance to use it. Free breakfast was good. Not too crowded and plenty of food and places to sit. Everything was warm and there was a good variety. Very close to the highway (State route 8). We were visiting my daughter at Kent State. Not the closest hotel, but only a 20 minute drive away. We saved about $20 per night over the hotels closer to campus. They had free wi-fi and high-speed internet access. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting Kent State. Thank you for the great review and praises on our customer service. We try and make sure everyone is welcome, and give our bottles of water upon check in, and have a comfortable area to rest up. We hope to see you again soon!

Can't wait to see you again!


Amy Burke
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Stow, OH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    59
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
46
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for 6 days and had a very good experience in the hotel. My son lives in Stow, so we will likely return again next summer. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We enjoyed having you at our hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again next summer.

Thank you again,

Amy Burke
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Stow, OH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

great price; helpful staff; no problems. Good serviceable hotel for leisure or business. Travelled with family and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was a tad on the blah side, but overall was fine. The fresh fruit was plentiful and in good condition. TV channels all worked; ice machine; soda machine...same. Hotel just had a makeover and they have done a good job on that as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Leo,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in excellent service and love to see positive comments. We will defiantly try to "spice up" our breakfast! We are glad you enjoyed everything Hampton Inn has to offer and we hope to have you back real soon!

Thank you,

Amy Burke
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is practically new!! Room smelled new! Accommodations were great. Could not have had a better nights rest, even if I was at home. Will be staying here again when in the Akron/Stow area. Breakfast was typical of Hampton or Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are so grateful for your taking the time to share your thoughts with us; we are so pleased that you chose us. Though our hotel is actually eight years old we strive to make it look and feel new to our guests. We are continuously updating our hotel to make your stay even better. We also strive to give the best in customer excellence. So glad you enjoyed your time with us, please come and see us again here at Hampton Inn Stow.

Amy Burke
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330.945.4160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Check-in\out was a breeze staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was about what you would expect, can't complain about it as it was "free." Bring your own pillows as the hotels suck! Clean room\bathroom. Overall a good experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hillary,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay here at Hampton Inn Stow. We are sorry you have sentiviity to our pillows. We greatly appreciate your opinion and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Amy Burke
Front Office Manager
Hamptan Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to go a concert at the Blossom Center. The location works and the breakfast was excellent. A little pricey at 150 and up per night. The service was great but not worth the price. I think you could get same cheaper. The concert was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing to us, and to assure you that we do read all the tripadvisor reviews and consider your suggestions carefully. In your review you mentioned that you felt that the value of the room was a little pricey. Our rates do fluctuate and change with demand and availability of room and room types. We try to exceed everyone's expectations of the value of service received, as well as amenities It’s always a pleasure to hear from everyone and appreciate your feedback.

Thanks Again, Hope to see you again!

Amy Burke
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Stow Ohio
330.945.4160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

First the positive: The breakfast staff was amazingly friendly & helpful; food selection was awesome. Negative: 1) We booked a Queen (2x) room; the beds were doubles (very small) staff argued 2) Beds were terribly uncomfortable, springy (trampoline in previous life??), kept sliding off frame. 3) Duvets were lumpy (washed incorrectly?); filling was bunched up in little mounds over entire cover 4) toilet clogged upon arrival, staff handed us a plunger & walked away 5) no fan in bathroom! 6) window does not open, no avail fresh air!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. We pride ourself on having a great hotel that is why we have the 100% guarantee. We properly was all our bedding and most people I speak with mention that our beds are usally too soft. We have Serta Matresses, which many ask about buying for themselves. We want everyone to know when they stay with us they can expect the same level of service at every other Hampton Inn. We hope you give us another try, I am sure you will be satisfied, I guarantee it.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Hampton Inn Stow, Ohio
Stow Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.