We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
New York, United States
1 review
“Nice facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton location. The facility feels new, and was quite welcoming. Highly recommend. Can be a difficult area to find an available room, and this location provides a way around other facilities in the area that mwy be fully booked

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your response, so happy you took the time to tell us and truly we value your opinion. So happy you appreciate the well kept building and grounds and please come and see us again !

Sincerely,
Darlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    59
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
46
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We often travel to the area to visit family and usually stay at a Kent Holiday Inn. When they wanted to charge way more than usual due to a Kent state function we started looking elsewhere. I'm gla we did! Marcia, Jessica and the staff at the Stow Hampton are Amazing! The rooms are clean. The breakfast is good. The breakfast staff is on it and appear to truly enjoy their job. We definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so excited. We are happy to here you are going to be a new frequent customer. Thanks for your glowing review and taking the time to write about a wounderful experience you had with us. We appreciate it and everyone here really does enjoy meeting new guest and loves what they do. Can't wait to see you again, hope you had a great time visiting family.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, MI, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Central enough for a short commute, but far enough away to be rural and quiet. Great breakfast area. We hope Hampton goes back to larger bed pillows. The smaller pillows are uncomfortable for sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are so grateful for your taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we are so pleased that you chose us and appreciate your loyalty. We strive daily to give the best in customer excellence. So glad you enjoyed your time with us, please come and see us again here at Hampton Inn Stow.

Sincerely,

Darlene Mayes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a great location for us, as we had family to see in Mogadore and Cuyahoga Falls on one day, and then on to the Cleveland area the next day. We really didn't spend much time here, but were pleased with everything while we were here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us, we are so happy you chose us and we do hope you will join us again. We value your business and do hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer and please come again!

Sincerely,

Darlene Mayes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had no complaints, were extremely pleased and comfortable with everything in the hotel, including ease of location for going to nearby towns and parks for browsing, train ride and orchestra concerts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Glad to here about your stay with us. We do have lots going on around here from Blossom to Parks and even the nearby train station. Hope you had a great time on your train ride and had a blast at the orchestra. Thank you for your glowing review and hope to see you again real soon.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location adjacent to the Texas Roadhouse. New facility and well maintained. Room prices were high if you don't have an opportunity to use any of the amenities. Did I mention it was right next to the best place in Stow? Great crew. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so very much for your response, we certainly appreciate your feedback and what a great compliment. We actually do have a sausage offering, unfortunately it was not the menu item for the day you were with us. But please the next time you're here, just give us the word and we would be happy to prepare some for you.

Thank you so much!

Darlene Mayes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice and both times we were extremely pleased. The morning breakfast was good however, offering some bacon or sausage would have been nice. The location is just beautiful. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene M, Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We thank you so very much for your taking the time to respond to us about your great experience at our hotel. We strive every single to provide the best in customer service as well an awesome experience for you each and every time!

Please stay with us again and we hope that you will continue to be a Hampton fan!

Sincerely,
Darlene Mayes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Hampton Inn Stow, Ohio
Stow Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.