We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CarpeDiems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Stow
Cheektowaga, New York, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“CarpeDiems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came to Ohio for a family baby shower. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our Mom can not sleep in a bed, they went out of their way to be sure she had every thing she needed to sleep in a chair and be sure she was comfortable. Our room was clean. The only downside was the hot tub was not working, which really wasn't a big deal. We will stay here again if we return to see the new baby;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Congratulation!

We would love to see the new baby, and so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one with us. We hope to see you again real soon. Our hotel is very kid friendly! We have a pool, some coloring books, and hot chocolate in our lobby. Even highchairs in our breakfast area for those little ones enjoying our complimentary breakfast. Have a festive fall and look forward to see you real soon.

Stephen Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    52
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
36
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerly RI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the week before and decided to stay there again.. They have a cheesy looking message on a sticky note attached to the bed head board that read Duvet Covers & Sheets are Clean For Your Arrival so my wife turned down the covers only to find that the Duvet cover was dirty on the underside of the cover not the usual standard you would expect from the Hilton Group

Room Tip: Nice people but Check the bedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
I am sorry to hear about your Duvet issue. Let me assure you that this is not normal practice for our brand and our hotel. I can assure you that our housekeeper wash and clean the linens after every guest. At Hampton our Duvet are Clean and Fresh for every guest! I will be sure to address your issue with our Housekeeping staff and make sure that we are keeping up with our outstanding reputation. I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and hope you give us another chance to impress you. You mentioned that you have stayed with us prior, I hope you will give us another to make your stay as enjoyable, just as it was the first time you stayed with us.

Hope to see you again real soon.

Stephen Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

EVerything you ask for in a one night stay stop !!!! Just had everything !!! Clean , nice and polite stuff, good breakfast and pool , near restaurant and gas, parking place, coffee in a 24 hour ! a great overall experience for the hall family!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Glad that we could accommodate you and your family. Coffee is always available 24/7 and the gas stations and restaurants are so close that you are able to walk to them. Many people find these things convenient when staying with us. Hope to see you again real soon.

Happy Labor Day!

Stephen Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool, close to great food options; what more can I say? Just stopped for the night but wish we could stay longer. TGIFridays and Texas Roadhouse are within walking distance. Hotel desk also recommended winning local spots too! Stop by Swensons Drive-In.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate_Hoskins, Front Desk at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We wish you could have stayed longer too! Glad we made you stay so great. Our clean, comfy, and relaxing beds are always a great way to unwind from the day. I hope you had a quite and enjoyable stay in Stow with us. Next time I hope you choose the Hampton Inn in Stow for you next getaway.

Enjoy the rest of summer, look forward to seeing you again!

Night Audit
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Barrington, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

great hotel to stay with kids... high speed internet , 5 ft.deep pools were perfect for my kids, clean rooms. could do a better job replenishing food during breakfast, no towels in pool area , no hot chocolate in reception area( compared to other hampton inns).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate_Hoskins, Front Desk at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Glad to hear you had a great time with your family. We try and make our hotel very family friendly. We have so many things for everyone. We have coloring books for kids, games in our lobby for the whole family along with cards. Restaurants located nearby to eat at. Pool and Whirlpool on the first floor along with a fitness center. We hope you choose us again when you are back in this area. We also have a private meeting room that people rent our for family reunions and other events. I am sorry out running out of towel, I assure you we have plenty. Just let us know at the front desk and we would be more than happy to get you towels. We also have Hot Chocolate in our lobby. It is located at the coffee station in the very top above the sugar and creamers. It is a popular item. I'm not sure if we were running low or simply hadn't had a chance to put out more but we try to keep it stocked the best we can.
Have a great summer!

Night Audit
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Our room was right across from the indoor pool and down the hall from the fitness room and still was a quite room. The pool had a lot of chlorine so if this bothers you, you may want to stay on the 2nd floor. Conveniently locate across from TGIFridays and Texas Roadhouse. There's a 10% discounnt at Texas Roadhouse and coupons for an apetizer or desert at TGIF.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate_Hoskins, Front Desk at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Glad you enjoyed the restaurants located so close to us. We have some many great options and recommendations of eateries around the area. Our hotel guest are also lucky because if they show their key at most of the restaurants they get a discount. We look forward to your next visit with us, and hope that maybe next time we can recommend some fun things to do around town. We are here to help, let us know what your in the mood to do and we will help you have a great time in Stow.
Enjoy the rest of summer, from everyone at the Hampton Inn in Stow!

Night Audit
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I were in town for one night for a concert at the Blossom Music Center. This hotel was the perfect location, as it's a straight shot right down the street. The hotel is located conveniently right off of the highway, and there are gas stations and restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel property itself is very clean and pleasant. The front desk staff was wonderful, and very accommodating. Housekeeping was friendly as well. The pool area was clean and the pool was the perfect temperature. Our room was immaculate, and the furniture and bed were very comfortable. The rooms kept out a lot of noise as well (nothing worse that a noisy hotel!!)

I would highly recommend this hotel if you're in town for a concert. It's literally the perfect location and the hotel itself is wonderful. I believe they have a hot breakfast available in the morning, though we did not partake in that.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, all the way down the hall, so perhaps that's why we had little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate_Hoskins, Front Desk at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
How was the concert? We are the perfect location for the Blossom Music Center, and we all hope you had a great time. Next time you head to Blossom I hope you choose us again. We do tend to sell out on busy concert nights so make sure once you get your ticket to book your room as well. I also hope you get a chance to try breakfast next time. Breakfast does run from 6-10am every morning, and it is so good. Fresh made waffles, cereals, two hot items, oatmeal. Most of it is to go as well for those in a hurry to get on the road or just grab a quick bit before the go back to sleep or head to their next destination.
Enjoy the rest of summer, your friends at the Hampton Inn in Stow!

Night Audit
Hampton Inn Stow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Hampton Inn Stow, Ohio
Stow Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.