We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here you won't regret it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
RAYMOND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“stay here you won't regret it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

This hotel is VERY clean. Beautiful inside all decorated for christmas. Staff is excellent and attentive. Breakfast was excellent and rooms were awesome! very satisfied loved it , pool was great too. Rob & Ang

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
15
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is a fabulous property. Relatively new, well-maintained, clean and comfortable. Worth spending a few extra dollars to reserve a one-bedroom suite. There are several similar hotel properties in this area - this is by far the best in quality, value and comfort. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and easy access off the highway. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Our family needed a meeting place for an early Christmas celebration. We booked the 2 bedroom suite, for a very reasonable $138. It was huge, with a full kitchen and all the supplies needed to whip up a meal. We had dinner in the suite and exchanged gifts, then the kids went swimming! It was Thanksgiving day and I thought that maybe the staff would be unhappy working that day, but they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. There was always a smile on their faces, very friendly with the kids and helped my elderly mother carry her bags to the room. The breakfast was extensive. I had hot oatmeal with raisins, walnuts and brown sugar. My son loved the waffle maker. This is an exceptional hotel. My husband and I want to go there for a couple's night away. Keep up the good work Staybridge, you are doing everything right.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed at this Staybridge Suites on my way to visit family in Cincinnati. Hotel looks brand new even though I believe I was told it was a few years old. Rooms were very spacious and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Very nice flat panel LCD televisions with a good selection of channels, there was even a DVD palyer in the living room.

The breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of hot and cold items. The breakfast bagles with egg and cheese were absolutely delicious! I also have to say that Lorainne, the breakfast room attendant, was really wonderful. She was exceptionally friendly and helpful and a great represenatation of the type of service that this particular Staybridge Suites strives to provide. I was very impressed!

I would highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed. I had a delightful stay and intend to stay here again!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

very nice, nothing additonally to comment, the hotel is 2 years old and therefore and obviously due to good maintenaince in very good perfomance. the internet works well, as i was there i was extremely often attacked (but this has nothing to do with the hotel). for cheap food you need a car.

the hotel does not seems to be booked out so also not so mich breakfast items are served (all what you expect, but no huge mountains of everything).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I didn't know how to rate this hotel. The place itself is beautiful, and I was impressed at first. It is very clean and almost new. However, after searching the mattress and drawers (due to the bedbug scare) we did find evidence of some tiny bugs...feces and a couple of bugs themselves. We happened to have a loupe (small magnifying glass), and with the aid of that, were able to identify one of the live bugs that looked a lot like the bedbug pictures we've been seeing on the internet. We captured it and took it down to the desk clerk who put it into a bottle for the manager. After getting 3 different rooms and still seeing suspicious evidence, we left. The general manager insisted that they do not have bedbugs, never had them, and never will, since they are a 4-star hotel. She offered to send us an exterminator report showing that the bugs are mulch-living bugs that just happened to be tracked into the hotel (and ended up on the beds!) Whatever they are, I hope the extermination works.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed here because of the Brooks and Dunn concert at Blossom. This is a great location if you are going to Blossom. The property is very, very clean, with some cool amenities. The first front desk person (didnt' get her name) was worthless. She was young, unfriendly and uninformed about Blossom. The manager on duty, who we met later, was very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. They have a beautiful outdoor patio and indoor pool and jacuzzi. The kids loved this place. They also have a cool home theater set-up off the main lobby where you can watch one of their movies or bring your own. Their breakfast was very good, but be careful. It ends at 9:30 during the week.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

Address: 4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Stow Hotel Close to Akron & Cuyahoga Falls Welcomes You Ideally situated between Cleveland and Akron, Ohio the Staybridge Suites Akron - Stow - Cuyahoga Falls features upscale, extended stay accommodations in the Akron area with easy access to nearby attractions and businesses. Business guests appreciate lodging in our Stow hotel because we're near Linden Industries, Noble Metal and National Machine. With over 1,400 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center, we know what you need for an extended stay in the Akron area. Guests of our pet friendly Stow, OH hotel enjoy concerts at the Blossom Music Center, touring the Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens and shopping at the Chapel Hill Mall. The Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Akron Zoo are less than eight miles away. The Brandywine and Boston Mills Ski Resorts offer winter fun, 17 miles away. During a visit to the Akron area, hotel guests enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and over-sized work spaces. Free laundry facilities, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor, heated pool, an outdoor barbecue pavilion and a convenience store are also provided for your use. We invite you to enjoy our free, breakfast buffet, and to join us for complimentary Sundowner Receptions, Tuesday - Thursday evenings. Let us make your extended stay in Stow memorable. Discover our exceptional Stow, OH hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Stow
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.