We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the 2012 Bridgestone Invitational for just one night & were very pleased with our accommodations. Kitchen fridge, sink, dishes, micro & dishwasher were spotless. Bathroom was equally clean. Looked new. Shower head very large, good water pressure. Nice, large closet with iron & ironing board & laundry basket. Plenty of hangers, laundry service. We did have to call down for extra towels which were provided immediately. Front desk service was exceptional, very pleasant & friendly. TV's in living room & bedroom were both large, flat screen, well maintained. King size bed comfortable, but a little soft for us. All in all, I would definitely stay again and most certainly recommend it for a restful, comfotable, quiet stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
15
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was our first Staybridge stay for 4 days, 3 nights. Generally we stay at the Hampton Inn in Stow (just down the street). Upon arrival, there was no electricity on a day when heat indexes were high in the 90's and 100's degree marks. The staff tried to accommodate travelers with a light salad while we all waited for the power to be restored.Staybridge had no explanation as to what happened with the power. The doors at least were battery operated to the room/suite and we could use the room to settle in. After approx 2 hours with no power we noticed there were no wash clothes in the room and only 2 towels, 1 hand towel. No enough for 2 adults. We called and then waited for 3 hours. My husband walked to the front desk and said someone never showed up with the towels. He noticed that the only person on shift was a young lady trying to handle new check-ins and a phone lighted up with callers. On our 2nd day/night not only was the room not touched, but there were no fresh towels, no fresh linens, no trash removed and in addition there was no television or wi-fi service for hours. We attempted many times to contact the front desk but no one answered the phone. Hubby again goes to see what the matter is. Again, another young person, explained that she was the only person on duty and she was swamped with hundreds of calls. She explained that the night earlier (when there was no power) that only 1 staff member was there. She said she would try to find 1 empty room to get us some fresh towels, etc. On our 3 night we returned to see bath towels linens insufficient....again. We called and learned that the reason there were no bath towels, wash clothes, etc was because the power had been lost for 2 hours and the cleaning people could not do the laundry. (hmmmm, I thought). Our overall view of the problems encountered at the Staybridge is with all those rooms/suites - it was booked solid - you would think that a manager would be on-call for other staff members to come help as the power had been lost and no laundry service. This was not the case and unfortunately for us and others it proves that customer service is a top priority at a large hotel/inn such as the Staybridge. Had more staff members been on duty during this unforseen crisis; it would have been a lovely visit but for this time we have to rate it poorly in light of all the setbacks. Poor management of this Staybridge. It's scarey to think that only 1 staff member is on duty during the late evening, night and early morning.

Room Tip: Be sure to learn how many staff members will be on duty during your stay as it could turn into a hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Staff at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you kindly for your recent feedback on your experience at our hotel property. We wanted to take the time to thank you for choosing our property for your stay this time, as opposed to the other property that we own across the way ( Hampton Inn). On behalf of the hotel and staff we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced upon your check-in with the area power being out. Please know that we did our best ensure your comfort during your stay. Over 15,000 people experienced power outage in our area over the course of a few days in which you stayed due to heat indexes being so uncharacteristically high. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed some of the food options that were provided to you during our "Social" which we provide free to our guests every tuesday, wednesday, and thursday nights from 5:30-7:30. Your review has been very helpful to our property, and we will use the information that you have provided to make sure that action is taken to improve upon the things that are within our control. Again we would like to thank you for choosing our property and would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here recently while on vacation. It was fantastic!! The place was clean and the staff was super friendly. The manager on duty (I think her name was Jamie) went out of her way to find me pillows that were synthetic instead of down pillows. Kudos to her for her wondeful customer service skills. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We are huge fans of Staybridge Suites and always choose them when travelling.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Waterford, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here for the first time for the Beach Boys concert, Wed. 6-13. All suites, very nice. All furniture and furnishings seem all brand new. I noticed that the bathrooms are smaller if you oft for a room with 2 queen beds. The toliet and tub are behind a closed door and the sink is right before the door. The kitchen has a full fridge and a table top electric stove with 2 burners. Also a micro. All plates and utencils. Great for longer stays when you may want to cook meals in. Beds are very comfy, nice bedding. AC can be individually controlled. 2 flat screens, nice, lots of stations. The pool is in a seperate building inside of the courtyard. We did not use but could see it from our room. Looks real nice. Breakfast was good and was compted. On Tues through Thurs. they offer some kind of food 5:30-7:30. They have different things like chicken salad one nite, brauts and veggies, subs, stuff like that. Not bad to have both your breakfast and diner if you stay on those nights. Check in was a breeze, staff very attentive, if you need anything, they get it to you fast. Blossom Music Center is on the same main drag as this hotel and only a few miles away. This area has some restaurants, some stores, all of this area looks to be new. There is a TGIF next door. Cannot say enough about how nice and convenient this hotel is to Blossom. And the Beach Boys? They were amazing!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Staff at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Guest,
We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was "amazing." As always we strive to provide our guests with the comfort & amenities of home while on the road. We are very glad that you were able to take advantage of the fact that we are located only 2 miles from Blossom Music Center, and are pleased to know that our hotel location was convenient for your plans while in town. Thank you for your kind words and feedback as it helps keep us on point as we are always striving to improve upon and add to our service. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you find yourself in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

What an exceptional hotel~! The location was easy to access, the facility is well-kept and the rooms are immaculate. I was in town for a concert at Blossom Music Center, and this Staybridge is just 10-12min down the road from Blossom. Not to mention there is plenty of food/drink choice just across the street. This is the perfect place if you're in town.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to courtyard can be noisy if people are sitting out smoking/drinking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, il
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nice hotel. Second time here. Clean. Friendly staff. Especially enjoyed watching TV in the theatre room. Staff was so very helpful in setting us up so we could watch the basketball game. If you have a chance watch a movie on the DVD player or watch TV.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Staff at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time around. We love having repeat guests stay with us! Our hope is that each and every time you visit our area, you reserve your accomodations here so that we can make your visits memorable. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice in March while passing through the area. With a large family, we like Staybridge for the two bedroom suites. On our second stay we arrived late in the afternoon. After checking in we went out for dinner and passed by the check in as we left. When we returned, I parked at the rear of the hotel and entered by a side door. A little bit later, we were sitting in the living room when we heard the door opening and this was only prevented because of the door security latch. When I opened the door the front desk staff (looking guilty) said she though we were still out and was checking to see if we had towels. Here's the odd thing - she had no towels with her and we didn't need any! Needless to say, it was not a restful sleep that night. We wrote the manager who responded immediately, advising staff are not allowed to enter guest rooms - she told us she would investigate and let us know the outcome...never heard back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbs01, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Guest,
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding your stay this past March, and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. It is unfortunate that through our interaction and conversations that you did not feel at ease with your experience and time spent at our establishment. As communicated, our hotel staff is not permitted to enter into occupied rooms under any circumstance unless otherwise given permission by the guest. In order to make you feel at ease, allow me to explain to you the system set in place that prevents these issues from happening. In doing so I also hope that this will address some of your concerns and statements that were communicated.
1. We have surveillance cameras in place throughout the hotel, and more specifically at each and every entrance of our hotel ( including the side and back entrances) so that we can better monitor who comes in and out of the hotel. This helps us keep not only our staff and building safe but most importantly our guests safe.
2. Our staff training is very thourough and provides a complete description of our procedures and guidelines, so that our staff may be held accountable for thier actions.

I want to again apologize for the lack of security that you felt during your second stay with us, and I am sorry that it was not as pleasant as your first stay. Our staff members are all well experienced and take great pride in their work and the service that they provide. As for the appearence of our staff looking guilty, because this is a subjective call may I suugest that what you took for guilt may have been embarrassment and humiliation, as this was a sure fire mistake and miscommunication. Though we understand that the refund given for your stay was not a solution we hope that you found some comfort in receiveing it. In addition we do hope that you choose to take advantage of the Free night stay that was mailed to you, so that we may have another chance to wow you, the same way we continue to wow the rest or our guests. It was my pleasure to assist you with your concerns and feel free to call or email me anytime with any furthur concerns regarding this experience or anyother questions you may have.

Darlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

Address: 4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Stow Hotel Close to Akron & Cuyahoga Falls Welcomes You Ideally situated between Cleveland and Akron, Ohio the Staybridge Suites Akron - Stow - Cuyahoga Falls features upscale, extended stay accommodations in the Akron area with easy access to nearby attractions and businesses. Business guests appreciate lodging in our Stow hotel because we're near Linden Industries, Noble Metal and National Machine. With over 1,400 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center, we know what you need for an extended stay in the Akron area. Guests of our pet friendly Stow, OH hotel enjoy concerts at the Blossom Music Center, touring the Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens and shopping at the Chapel Hill Mall. The Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Akron Zoo are less than eight miles away. The Brandywine and Boston Mills Ski Resorts offer winter fun, 17 miles away. During a visit to the Akron area, hotel guests enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and over-sized work spaces. Free laundry facilities, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor, heated pool, an outdoor barbecue pavilion and a convenience store are also provided for your use. We invite you to enjoy our free, breakfast buffet, and to join us for complimentary Sundowner Receptions, Tuesday - Thursday evenings. Let us make your extended stay in Stow memorable. Discover our exceptional Stow, OH hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Stow
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.