We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown fave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swenson's Drive In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Swenson's Drive In
4466 Kent Rd, Stow, OH 44224
(330) 678-7775‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Stow
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Hometown fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Everyone from Akeon knows about this lace and loves it!! The burgers are juicy and tasty and the onion rings are crisp and good. Love this place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Four Food Groups Done WELL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Salt, Sugar, Starch and Grease! Every once in a while it is time to chuck the health food and chow down on burgers, deep fried veggies and great shakes. When that time comes, go to Swenson’s! When our kids return to Akron, they go here before seeing us. Which is fine as long as I get a pineapple shakes and an order of mushrooms out of it. This joint should be franchised nationally. (It’s order from your car, 1950s style…. the best of a lost era.)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is one of the great drive in's , other than A&W, there are few places where you get to enjoy the spirit and fun of kids enjoying being car-hops. They run to you eager as all hell, aiming to please and do. The orders are fresh, hot and delicious. If you want a taste of what was good about the old time drive-ins, you have got to go to Swenson's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munroe Falls, Ohio, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Car Hop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having had a bad experience on my first visit, I decided to try again. My friend said I did not give it a chance. Service was great but I still have a problem with the hamburger tasting sweeter that I think it should. I asked the car hop if there was brown sugar added he just giggled and didn't say anything else.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Swensons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It does not matter which Swenson's you go to the food will always be the same. This chain prides themselves on consistent quality. They have never let me down. Bonus they are open till 1am all year long.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swenson's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Swenson's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swenson's Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.