We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Burger, tasty fries.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swenson's Drive In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Swenson's Drive In
4466 Kent Rd, Stow, OH 44224
(330) 678-7775‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Stow
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Niles, Ohio
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Tasty Burger, tasty fries.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

For a chain restaurant , you cannot beat the taste of the burgers here, Great tasting beef, with a large assortment of toppings. Fries were quite good and crispy also. This is one of the those nostalgic places where you sit in the car , order , and the tray is set on your window. Quite the show in that the staff literally 'runs' from car to car, and to from the building. The service is quick and enjoyable. We were there on a nice beautiful night.. Saddle up the kids and picnic in the car !
As burgers go , you can't beat the bang for the buck. There is a large assortment of other items if you don't want a burger.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great fast food , understandable why Forbes loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Well worth the drive-in wait . I prefer to get carry-out instead of palying with the tray . The fried zucchini is a fantastic to onion rings or french fries . The Cheesburg or Hamburg here is good but get a Galleyboy if you've never had one . The shakes are to die for and love the locally made pie . I only go here about once a month because I'd put on weight otherwise , its such yummy food I tend to overeat when going there .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We love the old fashioned drive up. The service is always prompt & the food is great. Their burgers are sweeter then most places, which is a nice change. The Galley Burger is my favorite. Their secret sauce is very good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“too much sugar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

as every native to the area knows, the burgers are full of sugar

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE BEST BURGER EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have been eating at Swenson's for years and it still amazes me! By far my favorite burger ever. I go with family, friends and even by myself! Don't forget potato teezers with ranch! Yum! Don't even get me going on their seasonal blueberry milkshake! OMG I can't wait! Love this place and their quick service!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swenson's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Swenson's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swenson's Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.