We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned beauty.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockport Mill Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stockport Mill Country Inn
Save
You added Stockport Mill Country Inn to your Saves list
1995 Broadway Ave., Stockport, OH 43787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stockport
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old fashioned beauty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We rented the Captain Hook Suite, for two nights. Loved the old building, beautifully restored.the Hook suite was well furnished with comfortable couch, chair and love seat.

The kitchenette has coffee pot, microwave, stove top, and small fridge.
There is a sign saying no grease generating foods could be cooked. We had brought sausage and bacon, and ended up taking it back home. : (
The inn did provide a large breakfast of fruit, coffee cake ect outside our door. We weren't expecting it, so nice.

We did not realize we would be carrying our belongings up 4 huge stair cases. No elevator. Huge undertaking!
We were there during a lightning storm, which was amazing with all the windows!

The beds were lacking in comfort for all of us. Both of us, and the other couple had a tough time sleeping on mattresses.We felt they sank in the middle.

The hot tub in the room was okay- the water level was so low as to not slosh over the side, and on the 3 floors below.

We did eat dinner there one night. I had chicken which was very good, the frozen veggies were not so good, hubby had tilapia, which he liked. The other couple had the noodles with Thai peanut sauce, which they enjoyed. They do not sell alcohol, but you can bring your own to drink and not charged any fees.A Plus!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

It was a gorgeous October day when my husband and I decided to take a drive. He had remember signs about the Stockport Inn so we decided to head that way for Sunday brunch. The Inn was situated right on a lovely river complete with a dam. The scenery was beautiful and easily viewed from the floor to ceiling windows. The buffet offered a nice assortment of tasty dishes to complement the view. It doesn't really matter, but should be mentioned that wine nor beer was not available for purchase. Also, please note that the roads to get here were quite curvy so allow extra time. The staff was friendly and the Stockport Inn was an unexpected delight.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Excellent value from the picturesque setting to the friendly and courteous staff...and I was a Manager in the hospitality business for a large downtown Cleveland hotel...Kudos to these folks...

Room Tip: all have beautiful balconies overlooking the Muskingham River
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We thoroughly loved this little inn, and the lady at the front desk was awesome. She made us feel like we were the only ones at the inn. The front desk closes at 9:00 pm, and we weren't certain we would arrive by that time. She not only stayed until we got there, but she assisted us with recommending a local pizza place that delivers to the hotel. She even brought china plates, glasses of ice, utensils to our room, along with a dessert. We arrived on a Sunday, and the restaurant buffet ends at 4:00 pm. Stockport is a very small town with limited restaurants, so we were happy that the pizza place was still open. Even though the inn was full, we felt like we had the inn to ourselves. Each floor has a common sitting area with library, tv, dvds and a kitchen area with continental breakfast. There is also a room where you can reserve a massage. We were in room 205 which was a bit small, but it had everything we needed. The view was quite impressive, and we enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of rushing water. If you siimply want to get away from it all, then this is the place to be. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel is not opulent elegance but instead a comfortble step back into our rural heritage. This old grain mill has been revamped into a cozy, homey, welcoming hotel. Our room had a high ceiling with a ceiling fan, colorful quilts on the comfotable beds, hooks for our clothes, a claw-footed tub with shower and curtain, TV in a cabinet, and a wonderful little balcony hanging out over the rushing river with 2 chairs and a table. We could see the old, but still operating lock, on the other side of the dam across the river. Inside there were little nooks and crannies everywhere and an inviting library/TV/game room, We were not expecting breakfast but were pleased that in the AM there was freshly baked banana bread, fruit, coffee and tea in the common area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the area beautiful, and the history evident. There are restaurants across the street for dinner (we were there during the week when the hotel itself does not offer food). The dining area that is used on the weekends is large with wonderful views of the river.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Mill Inn numerous times over the past 10 years since it opened. At one point, I was a guest for three months! I had the delight of returning this week for two nights, and found the staff to be incredibly warm and charming and the room it to be super-comfortable. I was here on business, and while I missed having cell service in Stockport, the Inn's wifi was quick and I was able to communicate via email and webcam. I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else in Morgan County!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We have been to this establishment in 2002 and 2010. The scenary is outstanding from your room. They have added TVs since our first stay. We stayed in room 204 which is smallish but certainly adequate. We dined in on a Saturday evening around 7 PM and the resteraunt was virtually empty. The SW chicken for $12 was an excellent value considering we did not have to travel and it was smothered in cheese and juicy. This is a great area to take a walk. This is a perfect romantic get away place. We have done fall both times and really enjoyed. My biggest fear is this place will close in time due to a lack of business. It really is a great place of history worth visiting. There is really nothing else like this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockport Mill Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockport Mill Country Inn

Address: 1995 Broadway Ave., Stockport, OH 43787
Location: United States > Ohio > Stockport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stockport
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Stockport Mill Country Hotel Stockport
Country Inn Stockport
Stockport Country Inn
Stockport Mill Country Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockport Mill Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.