We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as advertized” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Steubenville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Steubenville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Steubenville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1505 University Boulevard, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Steubenville
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
39
12
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean hotel with friendly efficient front desk and housekeeping. Needed a place for 1 night and this was reasonable and decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 here in Steubenville,Ohio. Most of all I want to thank you for the kind words you shared in your review. It is important to us that our staff made your made your stay a comfortable one
Thanks Again,
Linda Bender
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Door to outside would not open; then our key would not open the door. Had to walk from one side of building to the other with our suitcases to get this straightened out. Outside door never did work. The bedspreads had holes in them. Pillows were nice though. Shower in bathtub did not drain well. Just an overall "not a great" experience. We spent the night before in the Steubenville Super 8 and had a wonderful experience,, so decided to stay in the Springfield Super 8. MIstake!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
So sorry to hear of your experience at another hotel. I am grateful that your experience here at the Super 8 in Steubenville,Ohio had been a pleasant one. We would love having you back any time you are in the Steubenville area.
Sincerely,
Linda Bender
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I paid about $100 for the night and got a two bed room, clean but had a strong smell of cleaning fluid and the carpet was a bit damp. Staff were very friendly. There are stairs up or down to all of the rooms; just three down to the 1st floor but still stairs so if you are disabled look elsewhere.
There isn't much around in terms of food -- an overpriced bar and grill, a cheap italian and convenience store. It is a good mile + walk to anything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I'm glad to hear our staff was friendly.You are correct as far as handicap rooms,we have only the one right off the lobby that has no stairs to climb. For the eating places we are limited as far as walking places but in driving distance,about a mile up the road we have Bob Evans, Scaffidi's, and many fast food places. For those with no cars I recommend the many places that will deliver. Thanks again for staying at the Super 8.
Sincerely,
Linda Bender,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Steubenville

Address: 1505 University Boulevard, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Steubenville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Steubenville
Steubenville Super Eight
Steubenville Super 8
Super 8 Steubenville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Steubenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.