We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is for debbie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Steubenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Steubenville to your Saves list
Super 8 Steubenville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1505 University Boulevard, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
shinnston
1 review
“this is for debbie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

when i stay here its like home . everyone is nice and the rooms is clean. debbie at the front desk is very helpful and i would stay here again...... i stay in alot of motels and this is one of the best

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I appreciate your kind words about the Super 8 in Steubenville, Ohio. I am glad that Debbie was able to help you.Hope to see you on your next return to Steubenville..
Thanks Again,
Linda Bender,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    24
    14
    14
See reviews for
46
13
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

University Boulevard is a bad part of town, but this was a nice little hotel that met our needs. We did not book ahead of time, instead we had to find a room last-minute due to a family emergency. The staff was very helpful and showed us a few different rooms before we chose to book with them.

This Super 8 is convenient to the Steubenville hospitals and lots of good restaurants. The room was very clean and well stocked. Our Wifi connection was great, no problems connecting with 2 laptops at the same time. My only complaint is the bed pillows were terrible, so consider bringing your own.

We didn't experience any problems during our stay. I don't know if we would stay here again but it was a nice value for the price.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have ground-level windows, I would recommend 2nd floor at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We have a wonderful staff here at the Super 8 in Steubenville,Ohio and I'm proud to hear that they were of help to you during you family emergency. I have worked at this Super 8 for nine years and with the Franciscan University right above us and all the other Steubenville hotels as our neighbours are located on this road as well. As you have said we are only seconds and minutes away from some great restaurants,like Damons next door and Naples further down town. Many of our guests are here to visit loved ones in the hospitals or nearby nursing homes.I hope that if you ever return to Steubenville, Ohio you will again consider our Super 8
Sincerely,
Linda Bender,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean, but the one wheelchair accessible room is located just off the lobby,which also serves as the breakfast area. I thought folks were in my room as they ate breakfast or checked into the hotel. There is only one HP parking spot and if a car is parked properly in the space, there is no access to the one curb cut, which by the way is not ADA standard. I am a T9 para but very independent and I had a hard time with luggage on my lap trying to get up onto the curb. Otherwise the place would be a good value for the cost, however if you are in a wheelchair, I suggest the Best Western right next door!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words on our clean rooms and friendly staff here at the Super 8 in Steubenville, Ohio. As to give you better access our handicap room is located right off the lobby. Unfortunately, the noises sometimes carry. I'm glad you brought the issue of the ramp to my attention and it will be looked into.
Sincerely,
Linda bender,
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Steubenville

Address: 1505 University Boulevard, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Steubenville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Steubenville
Steubenville Super 8
Steubenville Super Eight
Super 8 Steubenville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Steubenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.