We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no food for you” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Springfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Liberty Center, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“no food for you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

room was nice. comp breakfest was 6-9 a.m. ran out of food by 7:30. Very bad when a famliy plans on that to help with exspences and then has to go somewhere to eat. Manager says this happens every weekend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Bruce E,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked our rooms also, I would like to inform you that running out of breakfast items at 7:30 am is not an accepted standard at our hotel.

I can assure you we will look into this matter and be sure to maintain the breakfast bar as we promise.

Please accept our sincerest apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
15
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Inn has been renovated with nice additions and looks very classy. The room was very clean, the wi-fi was powerful, and the bed very comfortable. They willing gave us extra towels, upon request. It was great to be within walking distance of Bob Evans. I felt very safe in the room when my husband left the hotel for business.

Room Tip: The King size room is very nice and well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear L G,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated Inn.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Springfield, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Disappointing is the best description, not a nice place at all, was a hard bed like sleeping on a display bed in a department store, not that clean, I am going back to the area again this week and will stay 30 minutes away just to avoid this hotel STAY AWAY. I will say the staff is super nice there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ffron69,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced at our hotel. We take comments from our guest seriously and do everything to remedy all issues that arise.

Please accept our sincerest apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Spent the weekend here and totally enjoyed our stay. Just off the interstate and within walking distance of Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans. We stay at Red Roof Inn's very frequently (about 45 weekends per year) and this is one of the better ones. No outside entry's just lobby only if you likely that safety feature. All rooms are updated. Staff is very nice. Breakfast is much better than most. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Harryscards,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience you had at our Red Roof Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our breakfast.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope the next time your travels bring you through Springfield you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

On the first visit I was given a first floor room near an exit door. The next room had loud talking and a beer party until 11:30 p.m. I told the staff in the a.m. and they said I should have contacted them during the event. Keep this in mind if staying there. They also told me on my return trip to request the 3rd floor. I did and had a much better nights sleep. The morning breakfast is minimal and on the return trip they had run out of milk for cold cereal by 8:00 a.m. and had to go "next door" to borrow some.

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear TravellingRetiree04,

I would like to apologize for the lack of customer service and inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. At Red Roof we take great pride in our outstanding customer service, and I assure you proper steps will be taken to fix the problem you experienced.

Please accept our sincere apology as your Superior King should have been equipped with both refrigerator and microwave.

I hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance to serve you with our best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn, in Springfield,OH, on our way to Arizona by car. The Red Roof Inn was definitly on our list of places to stay. The rooms were fresh, the staff was incredibly helpful, and as my daughter is handicapped, that is always a plus. The pool also had a lift for handicapped individuals.
We had no trouble at all with our pets. We didn't have to spend an arm and a leg to keep them. Overall I give this Red Roof Inn a Five-Star rating, and I would stay at the chain again!

Room Tip: sWhile a fitness center and restaurant were not the most important thing,as we were there only one n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Stephanie D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our hotel..

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We called here to make a reservation an julie who has worked here ten years gives me a quote of 800.00 for a sweet for a month ! An we go to eat breakfast the next day an julie yells youer not allowed to eat breakfast with the room you rented ! So tell the manager kevien an he said we can not eat breakfast with the room we rented an I say im calling bbb an he enformes me thr lady julie gave us the wrong rate ! Not are fault we are the customers not an employee but thay take it out on us not letting us eat breakfast ! So we let it go at that the pool is supossed to be heated an is ice cold an the pull out bed was like sleeping on metal allso we was supossed to have 2 tvs an had one !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Springfield

Address: 155 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Springfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.