We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Springfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Louisville, Ky
2 reviews
“We will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our hotel..

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
15
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I reserved a "superior king" at a higher price specifically because it was advertised as including a microwave. The room did not have a microwave, and when I asked about it I was told that none of the rooms have microwaves because "they break all the time." When I stated I had paid extra for a room with a microwave, I was answered with a barrage of insults, and told that "I was already getting a good rate," that I would not get the price that was advertised for a room without a microwave, and that if "I didn't like it I could leave." Since it was 9PM on a Saturday night, this was hardly an option. The issue was not so much that the room did not have the convenience that was advertised, but the incredible rudeness of the response. I assume this is the policy of the management and boarders on outright fraud.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear valued guest,

I would like to apologize for the lack of customer service and inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. At Red Roof we take great pride in our outstanding customer service, and I assure you proper steps will be taken to fix the problem you experienced.

Please accept our sincere apology as your Superior King should have been equipped with both refrigerator and microwave.

I hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance to serve you with our best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was a great Red Roof Inn. The rate was excellent, the staff was professional and totally accommodating and the room was clean and very comfortable. I would stay here again, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our hotel..

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great location to stay with location right off I-70. Room was HUGE and bed was great. Front desk folks were wonderful and assisted us with delivery of gift bags to others in our group. Julie at the front desk went out of her way to help us out and checked on us as well making sure we could find what we needed in town and even made phone calls to double check. It's not often you find desk help that remember you by your first name and are willing to go the extra mile (with a smile on their face) anytime you need something. We heard NO noise in our room, which for the location is amazing. Would and will stay here again!

Room Tip: The king room is very large and would recommend if you have an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our hotel..

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The place is okay, located conveniently off I-70. The room was okay but smelled...odd, and it also smelled of smoke.

The breakfast was sparce at best and the coffee was gone so quick, and noone seemed to be replenishing stuff as the guests consumed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to apologize for discomfort you experienced at our hotel. We are constantly upgrading our rooms and training our GSR to provide outstanding customer service and we will all the necessary steps to fix the problem you experienced.

I hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance to serve you with our best service and the newest rooms.

Your Feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great value for the money. Room was clean, spacious and modern. Customer service front-desk was very friendly. It's close to hwy. and there are idling trucks parked out front/back, but you can't really hear much noise through windows, esp. not with A/C on. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and customer service.

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Cove, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Bed was comfortable. Facility was located not directly on highway but close to fuel and food amenities. Continental breakfast was average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you liked our hotel..

Thank you again for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Springfield

Address: 155 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Springfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.