We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Raydo Circle, Springfield, OH 45506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

The staff was courteous, the price was good, the breakfast was tasty, the room was clean and comfortable. There was even a Cracker Barrel right next door. About the only thing I can think of that we didn't like was the proximity of the hotel to the interstate. The sounds of the cars and trucks going by would have made going to sleep tricky if we weren't so tired. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
31
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

when I checked in the woman behind the desk was on her cell phone. She was very rude by not putting down the phone to check us in. Isn't a paying customer standing infront of you worth more than a person on personal cell call.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee, Illinois
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

I stayed here one night while passing thru the area. It's located right off I-70, exit #54. Check in easy, It's a four story hotle with interior rooms. Pool, exercise room, free continental breakfast ( bacon and eggs included) and free in lobby internet included. My room was big, almost too big. It included a kitchenette which I didn't need. Sink,fridge, microwave,cabinets...I wasn't going to live there. King bed which was oh so comfortable I almost couldn't get up in the morning. A Cracker Barrel restaurant is located about 50 yards from the hotel too. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

If it were not for the fire alarm going off at 4:00 am in the morning and having to vacate the premises..., with no explanation and finding later it happens frequently,,,if they had just waited to charge the correct charge business card on the day of check-out instead of my personal charge card which was initially given to only hold the room PLUS taking the business card in addition at check-out, nearly triple paying for the room as pending transactions on my personal card for, now , going on 3 days. If I did not have over a $1000 in my account I would have been charged overdrafts for these pending transactions even though they have as yet to be completed by the hotel. It was curious in that I have never had a hotel/motel commit the first card given when told the account would be settled by another.

I have never given a review of any hotel/motel since I feel it may have just been 'one of those times', but this place ranks right up there as a place to avoid.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Springfield, OH for one night while traveling across the country for a family wedding.

We were pleased with the overall layout and appearance of the room. The pool was clean and spacious, though a hot tub would have been nice after a day in the car.

The room itself is set up with two double beds a table/chairs, a small desk/chair, and a 6 ft couch on the other side of a half wall. The sink is in the bathroom and provides a big counter.
Across from the bathroom was a small kitchen area with fridge, sink, and microwave.

Pros:
- Lots of seating and space for your stuff.
- Fridge, microwave, and sink are handy
- Big counter in bathroom - plenty of room for toiletries, etc.
- Pool, though basic, was clean and spacious.
- Hot breakfast went beyond standard continental - could make waffles, etc. Plenty to choose from and it was all fresh.

Cons:
- The comforters on the beds were pretty, but were too heavy to use when sleeping.
- No fan in the bathroom - mirror fogged up with shower.
- specific to our room: shower head wouldn't adjust; some stains on the desk chair
- double beds seem small compared to other suite-style rooms with queen beds

Overall:
- We found the hotel staff to be courteous and helpful and thought the room was designed well for our needs.
- We would stay here again on a drive to visit the same relatives.
- Price ($95) seemed reasonable for what we received. You might find cheaper, but I doubt you'd get as good a breakfast selection.

  • Liked — Close to highway, restaurants; rooms spacious; good breakfast options
  • Disliked — double beds - prefer queens; no exhaust fan in bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

Oh my!! I had stayed at this hotel many times and was always so pleased with the staff and the rooms. After staying there a few days ago I must say...the new management STINKS!!!
THE STAFF WAS ENTIRELY RUDE LIKE THEY WERE WALKING ON PINS AND NEEDLES! When I inquired about the manager Mr. Whitley, I was informed that he was replaced. Then everything went down hill from there. The staff was obvioulsy under new management because they didn't have the professionalism that Mr.Whitley had installed in his staff. The room was dusty, the telephone was dirty, there was dead flies in the window ledge and the small areas between the wall and night stand had durt dust and dead flies on it. I was so disappointed in the staff, thats under new management, and the filthy room that I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — nothing anymore
  • Disliked — new management
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 121 Raydo Circle, Springfield, OH 45506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Springfield hotel near Wittenberg University. The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 70, close to Wittenberg University, Cedarville University, Clark State Community College, Antioch College and Wright State University. The Port Columbus International Airport and the Dayton International Airport are both within 45 miles from the hotel. This Springfield, OH hotel is close to popular attractions including the Clark County Fairgrounds, Young's Jersey Dairy, Clifton Mill and Ohio Caverns. King's Island amusement park is 60 miles from the hotel. Guests will enjoy golfing at the nearby National Golf Links and Reid Memorial Park Golf Course. During winter, visitors can enjoy the Mad River Mountain ski area. The Wright-Patterson Air Force Base is also in the area. Superior full-service accommodations include: •Free Hot deluxe continental breakfast •Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free USA Today •Fitness center Guests of this Springfield hotel will also enjoy the indoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the lobby computer with Internet access. There are two banquet and meeting rooms available. In addition to standard amenities, all suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. Whirlpool bathtub rooms are available. Handicap accessible suites are also offered. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel is the perfect location when visiting the Springfield area. We'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield, Ohio
Springfield Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.