We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Bistro and Grille

Seasons Bistro and Grille
28 South Limestone Street, Springfield, OH 45502
937.521.1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 137 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Western Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food & good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Casual up-scale restaurant with good prices, maybe 10-15% less than similar restaurants in Columbus. Tried the Hungarian goulash, not what I expected, but delicious and pretty spicy. Hope to go back sometime.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over the top cheesy goodness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Potato and smoked Gouda soup, turkey and chevre sandwich and goat cheese raspberry ice cream for dessert. A superbly executed meal from both the kitchen and front of the house. Will be back if in Springfield.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canisteo, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“THE dining experience in Springfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I went to Season's for the second time tonight to celebrate a late Valentines day date.
As was the case the first time, the food was fantastic and service was great.
We couldn't decide on an appetizer so we ordered two. The waitress brought us both the Baked Brie and the Ribs and Slaw. Both were very tasty, but if we had to choose again between the two, the Baked Brie wold get the nod. Matched with an Apple/Raisin Compote the Brie was an excellent combo.
Entree choices for us included the NY Sirloin Special and the Fig & Balsamic Glazed Salmon. The Sirloin was matched with Feta Mashed Potatoes and Asparagus Spears. The steak was prepared just as requested. The demi glaze was just right. The Salmon met all my wife's expectations as well.
Desert choices consisted of the Stickey Toffee Pudding. Wow. Bread pudding meets sponge cake in this fantastic sweet treat!
We will be back to Season's Bistro again and recommend this family owned restaurant to all!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Only the finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had dinner here. Thought I was in a NYC bistro. The service was wow and the food, once again, NY style. I can hardly wait to return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The bison burger is incredible. The tomato on the plate with it could have been fresher. My wife had the black bean burger and said it was tasty. I liked the fingerling potato salad but would have liked the potatoes cut bite sized. My brother and his wife had the regular burger and lots of huge steak fries. Our server was obviously busy but could have brought stuff to the table more efficiently. She was bringing things one at a time and we had to ask for salt and pepper. They also didn't have splenda for my brothers drink. Love to try this place for dinner though since it has such a good rep.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Bistro and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Bistro and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Bistro and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.