We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to give a good review for a change....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice to give a good review for a change....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here recently with 3 girlfriends who gathered to kick off the holidays and go to the shops at Yellow Springs (very quaint little town I might add), OH. Although the lobby was undergoing renovations and there were sheets hanging everywhere, it really didn't matter because the rooms were soooo nice and the service was as well. The rooms must have undergone their renovation because they were were tasteful and very clean. I love the fact that Hampton has decided to wash the duvet covers for every stay!!!!!!!!
The breakfast was well done but what made the experience was the food service gal (I think her name was Natalie). She was super nice and gave us tips for dining, seeing Christmas lights, offered directions and always greeted us with a smile. While we did not swim, the pool and hot tub area looked very clean.
I know the Hamptons are starting to show their age but this one has received a noce facelift and that coupled with nice employees makes this a great stay. I can't wait to go back and see the new lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctravelerlalalala, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear JoGelke,

I was delighted to read your review this morning on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all of your kind words regarding our property and our staff.
Each one of my team members is a valuable asset to our hotel. We also know that Natalie has one of the greatest impacts because she is the one constant that almost every guest encounters. No matter what time you checked in, or what floor your room was on, Natalie is always present in our breakfast area. She has been a real gem to the Hampton Inn since the day we opened our doors in May 1999. I will be sure to also pass on your comments about Natalie directly to her.
I can guarantee that when you and your girlfriends return, not only will you love the new lobby look, but Natalie will remember meeting you and greet you as a returning guest.
Thanks again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to your next visit. We love having you here ®!
Sincerely,
Jeff Fisher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    71
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
109
48
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I work day and night shifts and try to stay at Hampton Inns & Suites where ever I can. I choose to stay at this Hampton Inn as it was the closest to my base. They were more then accommodating in finding me a room on the top floor away from most traffic. The room was perfect in every way and is the quality one would expect from a top notch Hampton Inn.

However, I leave quite early each day and I would find my car completely surrounded by tour buses and semi trucks. The night shifts were worse. I return around 0730 and then the noise starts. It seems each door has to slam shut and housekeeping insists on repeatedly hitting the base board, with the vacuum. But what really soured the stay was the carpet installers. As you guessed, there was no way possible to sleep at this facility....so I left and went to another Hampton Inn.

I did learn something though...stay away from motels with large parking lots! Sure sign of trucks and buses.

Hampton, a tip. Please adjust your doors so they do not slam shut. Other locations seem to be able to accomplish this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctravelerlalalala, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Rotorhead100,

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the fact that you are a loyal Hampton Inn guest. I wish we could have made your stay more enjoyable. It is quite difficult to schedule our renovations around various sleep schedules.

I have spoken with our maintenance department regarding the doors. They are going through each room and adjusting the closures to ensure that doors are not slamming shut. I met with the housekeepers during our morning huddle and conveyed your concerns regarding the use of their vacuums and banging them into baseboards.

This was an unusual time for us because we rarely have buses or trucks in our parking lot. I hope that your experience at the next Hampton Inn was as nice and they treated you with the same Hamptonality as we did.

If future travels bring you back to Springfield, it is my hope that you will stay with us again and see for yourself that this is not typical for us.

Sincerely,
Jeff Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hamptons are always good but this one was new and very convenient to the highway and the people working there couldn't have been nicer! They were very helpful in directing two very tired travelers to a local restaurant that was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctravelerlalalala, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Linda K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience you had at our Hampton Inn. At this hotel, it is our goal to always display Hamptonality and it look as though we did that for you.

Thank you for xchoosing our hotel and I hope the next time your travels bring you through Springfield you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Jeff Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, bathroom was spacious, and the free breakfast was much more than the average "continental" version. The beds were very comfortable, with lots of pillows. We did not have a chance to use the pool, and whirlpool, but they looked clean and well maintained. This is the second Hampton Inn I've stayed at and was extremely satisfied with both. The only minor issue was that there was no PayPerView movie channel as the website advertised, so we watched a movie on cable, instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctravelerlalalala, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear lthomas006,

I wanted to thank you for allowing us to be a hotel of choice when you visit Springfield. I am always happy to hear from our guests regarding their visit. I am glad you mentioned the PayPerView movies because I was unaware that our webpage still showed we offered them. I will contact or internet content team immediately and have this information updated.

Please return to us in the future and thank you again for your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Jeff Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed overnight here for a visit to Cedarville University (only 15 min. away). It was a little old, but very clean. Your typical Hampton Inn stay. It was also grandparents weekend at the univ. so the place was packed. But we had no problems. There was plenty of room and food at breakfast and everyone was very polite and helpful. This will be our go to place to stay overnight whenever we visit Cedarville!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctravelerlalalala, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We love our partnership with Cedarville University and appreciate our guests whether they are parents, grand parents, or athletic teams that stay with us to visit/play there.

We look forward to your future visits. If there is anything we can do to improve on upcoming visits, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Jeff Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oHIo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here during the Springfield Antique Extravaganza, very clean rooms, comfy beds, very quiet, super free breakfast, warm cookies on arrival, very friendly front desk personnel. We have stayed at 4 hotels at this exit and this one is the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctravelerlalalala, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back for future Extravaganza shows.

Sincerely,
Jeff Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for Parents Weekend for Wittenberg College. It's a nice, clean and updated property. The location is very good. Only about 3 miles from the college and 7 miles from Yellow Springs. The beds are comfy and the towels are soft. There is a Bob Evans across the street and a Cracker Barrel behind the hotel. We did not use the pool area but the pool and hot tub looked clean and well maintained. We would stay here again when visiting!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctravelerlalalala, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Our Wittenberg families are special to us. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

I hope the next time you are in town, you will stay with us again. Next time bring your bathing suits and take time to at least relax in our whirlpool.

Sincerely,
Jeff Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 101 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Springfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.