We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good price, but smelled like smoke, and needs updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Springfield

Ramada Limited Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Springfield to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Springfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   319 East Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Poca, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, good price, but smelled like smoke, and needs updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here as a family for a softball trip. My kids and I went swimming and stayed at the hotel the whole day. The smell of smoke was really bad even with a nonsmoking room. The hotel needs an update, and the pool area could use a new paint job, but it was in a good location and good for the price. I would stay again but ask to be very far from a smoking room.. If possible

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    33
    22
    14
See reviews for
53
14
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
O'fallon, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

While the staff was outstanding and trying their best the hotel itself was dingy and dirty. No air conditioning in the hallways. This hotel needs new mattresses and linens, a complete remodel. Checked in with a dog and there were great places to walk him though. There were so few people staying there that it was a bit spooky. If I go to Springfield Ohio again I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENWOOD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

You have to wait till 3 before they will book you in but the place is clean and comfortable and the man at the desk is nice. The pool is warm and the hot tub was a treat for our tired and weary bones. They should post a notice that you have to get your towels for the pool at the desk as I saw a stack and assumed wrongly and took someone elses towels! Felt badly about that but I didn't know. The breackfast was decent and it was in close proximity to the fairgrounds where the antique show was and near a grocery store, resturannts, and sine shops, A plesant stay compared to our last stay in this town in another motel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's a bed and roof, nothing special and nothing bad. The beds are comfortable and the price is right so I'd stay here again.

The only drawback - when we opened the fridge it SMELLED. And when I say smelled, I mean SMELLED. We quickly closed the fridge door and left it closed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Springfield

Address: 319 East Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada
Ramada Limited Springfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.